Help!!!!

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Pro' started by jdycus, Oct 14, 2011.

  1. jdycus

    jdycus New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have been having problems with losing signal. Lately I haven't been able to recieve calls, messages, emails, anything. Cannot use internet. I have used the *228. I have turned it off, took the battery out, nothing helps. What is going ON??????
     
  2. jpcalhoun

    jpcalhoun Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,571
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +61
    check to see if your phone is set to CDMA not global or GSM (menu>settings>wireless &networks>mobile networks...set to cdma...that might help.
     
  3. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,960
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    Have you tried toggling Airplane Mode on and off? Sometimes that helps restore 3G.
     
  4. jdycus

    jdycus New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried switching airplane mode. Didn't help. Example: I am @ work @ the moment. 3 other people work n the same room w/me that have Verizon phones. They all show full 3G service. I have none.

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
     
  5. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,960
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    Do you have a Task Killer or Anti-Virus App?

    This is starting to sound like a warranty issue. However, before doing that I would do a Factory Hard Reset. I'm not sure it is going to help, unless you've got an app or a setting that is turning off or interfering with your radio. But it's the first thing that Verizon is going to do anyway before doing a replacement.

    Good luck.
     
Search tags for this page

droid loosing signal