1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Help!!!!

Discussion in 'Project Elite' started by cmac93hatch, Jul 31, 2011.

  1. cmac93hatch
    Offline

    cmac93hatch New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Oh
    I've posted this problem befor but idk if anybody looked at it. On my phone for some reason the media volume keeps getting turned down by itself. Ill set it to high go back an hour or so later and it will be turned down. I tried locking in my settings but it doesn't help. Does anybody know what could be causing this. Its driving me nuts! Thanks for looking and the help :)

    Droid 1 Running:
    Project Elite 6.5
    Deprimed Kernal
    RZR Recovery
  2. giant25
    Offline

    giant25 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CA
    Do you have any profile-type apps like Tasker or Setting Profiles? Those could do it. Not sure what else.
  3. cmac93hatch
    Offline

    cmac93hatch New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Oh
    Nope no profiles or nothing keep it on what it came on

    Droid 1 Running:
    Project Elite 6.5
    Deprimed Kernal
    RZR Recovery
  4. AdamPA1006
    Offline

    AdamPA1006 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    687
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My volume down button broke on my droid, maybe try seeing if the button is messed up
  5. rotordroid
    Offline

    rotordroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Santa Rosa, CA
    You might try the Quick Settings app, it provides a single place to adjust the various volumes
  6. giant25
    Offline

    giant25 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CA
    Can you check all of your other volume settings? Are any of them changing or just media? What apps do you have that use media volume (Pandora, Slacker, video players, Music)? Could any of those be the culprit?
  7. cmac93hatch
    Offline

    cmac93hatch New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Oh
    All other volumes are the same. And I've got power amp but I can't even remeber the last time I used that. Alos sometimes in my running services power amp will be runnin but I never started or even opened it.

    Droid 1 Running:
    Project Elite 6.5
    Deprimed Kernal
    RZR Recovery