Help

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by jdb2797, Apr 26, 2011.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. jdb2797
    Offline

    jdb2797 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just flashed a new ROM on to my motorola droid. My phone is now stuck on the motorola logo. How do I fix this problem?
  2. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,352
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    Battery pull. How did you flash it?

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  3. jdb2797
    Offline

    jdb2797 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I followed the directions on theunlockr.com. I wiped factory data, then i wiped factory cache, then i installed ROM from sd card, then i rebooted phone and this motorola logo has been up for the past 30 minutes
  4. CJM
    Offline

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,443
    Likes Received:
    585
    Trophy Points:
    228
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +587
    If you have a backup, restore it through recovery. If its still stuck at the logo you'll have to pull the battery, then replace it, and use power + X to get into recovery.

    If you dont have a backup, there should be an option to mount your sd to a usb in recovery, then load another rom. Make sure you fully wipe then install the rom.

    Or get to recovery, do a full wipe then re-install the same rom.
  5. jdb2797
    Offline

    jdb2797 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I held the power + x to get back to the screen. but now all i get is a little phone with an exclamation point inside a triangle
  6. CJM
    Offline

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,443
    Likes Received:
    585
    Trophy Points:
    228
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +587
    Sounds like your in the stock recovery. Did you install a custom recovery? I'm not familiar with the theunlockr.com root method.
  7. jdb2797
    Offline

    jdb2797 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had a custom recovery, but everytime the recovery screen comes up now it is the stock recovery. what do i need to do?
  8. Chizzele
    Offline

    Chizzele Team Sourcery Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,002
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    Ratings:
    +17
    You should of been rooted first.
  9. jdb2797
    Offline

    jdb2797 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had already rooted my phone
  10. CJM
    Offline

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,443
    Likes Received:
    585
    Trophy Points:
    228
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +587
    But you dont have a custom recovery. Sounds like you didnt catch the boot, but use this method http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-labs/74028-root-droid-1-regardless-os-version.html, that will give you a custom recovery that will stick. After that you should be good to go. If you have any questions about that process, just post them in that thread. There's a lot of helpful people there:)

    BTW, Welcome to the forum.
  11. jdb2797
    Offline

    jdb2797 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    well the problem with that is that when i plug my phone in now it doesnt register. so i cant copy the file to my sd card
  12. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,352
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    You need to sbf recovery on. Please don't double post. Especially in a root method that is 100 pages long that you didn't use.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  13. jdb2797
    Offline

    jdb2797 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    how do i sbf recovery on?
  14. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,352
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    It is the file in root your Droid regardless of OS.

    Recovery only sbf in the OP.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  15. jdb2797
    Offline

    jdb2797 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i found the sbf file in that thread but i dont understand what im supposed to do with it
Similar Threads
  1. mgarney26
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    540
  2. JnnNicole
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    507
  3. kees.5
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,134
  4. ehreeahna29
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    812
  5. jwdechert
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    3,690
Loading...