1. MrsRaetzel09

    MrsRaetzel09 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    The South
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay, it is now in SPRecovery :)
     
  2. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,027
    Likes Received:
    318
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +385
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    You rebooted into recovery? Good. I was going to try to fix SPRecovery in memory for you, since you're already rooted, but...

    Do a factory reset. Do it three times. Heck, do it once more for luck. Now reboot the phone. You should have to sign back in. Oh, and if you're still rooted after you reboot then you can just enjoy it. We'll get you the latest version, etc, to make sure you're running hot, clean, and loose. :D
     
  3. MrsRaetzel09

    MrsRaetzel09 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    The South
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well I did that Flash Alternate Recovery so I assumed it was in SPRecovery...is that not right???
     
  4. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,027
    Likes Received:
    318
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +385
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    Ah, I see what you mean. Sorry.

    Yes, you put SPRecovery on the phone. Now, to fix it in memory so you stay rooted (you can unroot later if you choose to), or if you are 100% sure you'll never want to tether, etc, we can see about doing the factory reset. If, when we boot into recovery this time, it still won't go we'll have to get back into ROM Manager and flash both recoveries a couple times.
     
  5. MrsRaetzel09

    MrsRaetzel09 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    The South
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea, I'd rather just be back at the factory settings...
     
  6. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,027
    Likes Received:
    318
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +385
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    Okay. Reboot into recovery. If that doesn't work we'll take more aggressive measures. :)

    Once you get into recovery do a 3x factory reset. We want this thing CLEAN.
     
  7. MrsRaetzel09

    MrsRaetzel09 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    The South
    Ratings:
    +0
    Its working :)
     
  8. MrsRaetzel09

    MrsRaetzel09 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    The South
    Ratings:
    +0
    What do I need to do when it says data wipe complete?
     
  9. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,027
    Likes Received:
    318
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +385
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    :woot:

    Sorry this took so long. If I'd diagnosed the problem earlier we could have tried that route instead of the SBF.
     
  10. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,027
    Likes Received:
    318
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +385
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    Do it a total of 3 times, then reboot the phone. You should have to sign back in at that point.
     
  11. MrsRaetzel09

    MrsRaetzel09 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    The South
    Ratings:
    +0
    This wasn't long at all compared to month I spent looking for ways to do this lol. You made this look simple, THANK YOU!!! You're a genius :)
     
  12. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,027
    Likes Received:
    318
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +385
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    So it worked for you? :ph34r:
     
  13. MrsRaetzel09

    MrsRaetzel09 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    The South
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, was like I just took it out of the box :)
     
  14. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,027
    Likes Received:
    318
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +385
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    SCHAWEET!!!!

    :woot:

    Glad to hear you're running again. :)
     
  15. MrsRaetzel09

    MrsRaetzel09 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    The South
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for all your help :)
     
Similar Threads
  1. mgarney26
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    610
  2. JnnNicole
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    571
  3. ehreeahna29
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    907
Loading...