Help!

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by sexybeast23, Nov 27, 2010.

  1. sexybeast23

    sexybeast23 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    so my messaging system does not work. everything else in the phone works fine, email, internet, kik, etc. but when i go to messaging and try to send a text it always fails. i have done everything, wope the memory, rebooted, i mean EVERYTHING. yes it is rooted, rom is bugless beast. Please can anyone help i cant live without texting....:icon_evil:
     
  2. Pippintoon

    Pippintoon New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can you recieve texts at all or only just can send them? Also do calls work?
     
  3. sexybeast23

    sexybeast23 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i cant receive either, i can make calls
     
  4. jstafford1

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,232
    Likes Received:
    312
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +326
    How many txt you have in there? Try deleting a bunch and see if that helps

    Sent from somewhere...
     
  5. sexybeast23

    sexybeast23 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    There's nothing in my inxbox
     
  6. jstafford1

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,232
    Likes Received:
    312
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +326
    Well this is a long shot but might be a quick fix. Reflash the ROM without wiping data.

    Sent from somewhere...
     
  7. sexybeast23

    sexybeast23 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    how do i do that?
     
  8. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,960
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    The first thing I do when I experience a problem with an app is to go Menu/Settings/Applications/Manage Applications/Running/ and then I select the offending app and clear the cache and the data for that app. This fixes a lot of problems.
     
  9. sexybeast23

    sexybeast23 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just did that, still doesn't worker
     
  10. tommyb38

    tommyb38 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Midwest, Tri-States
    Ratings:
    +0
    Call 611 and go to tech support. Sounds like something hung up at a switch. You can try *228 first, but most likely hung at a switch.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
Similar Threads
  1. mgarney26
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    565
  2. JnnNicole
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    542
  3. ehreeahna29
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    850
Loading...