Help!!!

Discussion in 'Droid X Tech Support' started by Tianalacoya, Nov 26, 2010.

  1. Tianalacoya

    Tianalacoya New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    so i just rooted my phone and changed the theme and everything seemed to go okay but than when it turned on and i unlocked it a sorry! message came up to foreclose the voice commands and when i hit forclose it repeatidly comes up...any idea's on how to make it go away cuz i can't do ANYTHING on my phone?
     
  2. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Please don't cross post. I posted in your other thread.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  3. FingersXG

    FingersXG Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I apologize if the answer is posted in the forum already, I did a brief search and couldn't find a solution.

    Here goes...

    I have a Droid 1, and was rooted 2.2 using sprecovery, the only change I made so far was ChevyNo1's 1.1 Ghz med voltage kernel.

    I wanted to go back to stock so I could get the 2.3 update.

    I used box option 05 in the http://www.droidforums.net/forum/rescue-squad-guides/39254-sbf-root-unroot.html thread.

    Made it almost all the way through, and at 99% RSD Lite says failed. I try again, same result.

    Now the phone wont boot past the 'M'

    So using the info in this post: http://www.droidforums.net/forum/re...ides-clockwork-recovery-guide.html#post384975

    I tried to boot into recovery, only to learn that SPRecovery is no longer there, it's the stock recovery program.

    I searched on here for a stock 'update.zip' file, found one, (don't recall in which thread) copied to my sd card, attempted to install it, no good.

    What can I do next?? :(


    Thank you in advance.
     
  4. FingersXG

    FingersXG Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    P.S. Here's the error I got:

    Failed flashing process. Failed flashing process. Interface AP-OS: Error verifying Code Group 39 checksums. File: 0x537D, Phone: 0x137D (0x4007031); phone connected
     
  5. FingersXG

    FingersXG Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    after trying other things, I went back to the 2.01 stock instead of the FRG22D...RSD lite still gave an error message...but the phone booted up!! :icon_ banana:
     
  6. jdipier2

    jdipier2 Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Monroe Twp., NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    I took 3 pictures with my Droid and they aren't showing in gallery! There is a black box shwoung in place of it. Anyone know what that's all about?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  7. CJM

    CJM Developer Relations
    Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    10,177
    Likes Received:
    1,171
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +1,273
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Twitter:
    https://twitter.com/Corey
    Have you tried restarting the phone since you took the pictures? Sometimes that can help.

    Sent by the Unbrickable DROID
     
  8. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would try reseating your SD card and take a few more pics to see if they show. Other wise I guess it could be a damaged camera.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using Tapatalk
     
  9. jdipier2

    jdipier2 Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Monroe Twp., NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok so I restarted phone and pictures aren't there but camera is working and any other pic I take is showing up

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  10. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    That happens to mine occasionally. A reboot will fix, but you won't get the other pics that didn't take back.
     
  11. jdipier2

    jdipier2 Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Monroe Twp., NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    That sucks u can't get pics back. At least I know I'm not the only one with this problem.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  12. jdipier2

    jdipier2 Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Monroe Twp., NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ugh it happened again, I turned off phone but it restarted automatically, so I shut it off again and now it works.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
Similar Threads
  1. JnnNicole
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    775
  2. ehreeahna29
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    1,220
  3. vigneshkumar
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    680
Loading...