1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Help with wireless tethering

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by GPhiAce, May 24, 2010.

1. GPhiAce

GPhiAce New Member

I am new to all this, but catch on quick enough. Can anyone help me with tethering internet through my Droid???? Wired or wireless- although wireless would be great. I am looking for simple step by step directions. I have a stock Droid firmware v2.1 update 1, kernel v 2.6.29, and my computer is a MacBook Pro OS Xv10.6.3. Can anyone please help.
  2. mwhartman

mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

Since you are stock go to the market and check PDaNet. I have a MacBook Pro which I tether to my Droid and it works flawlessly. Unlike you, however, I am rooted.

Mike
  3. GPhiAce

GPhiAce New Member

Thanks. Downloading it now. I am a little worried about rooting my phone. Since I have never done it before and am -- not techy. However, I have been reading the forums and everyone loves them. I would like to, but I just can't follow the threads on how to root. Especially when others are chiming in with suggestions-- I get a little overwhelmed. I know, it is pathetic. I just need a simple how to root ot the Ultimate Droid.
  4. mwhartman