help with webtop touchpad

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Roms' started by drkeith420, Jan 19, 2012.

  1. drkeith420

    drkeith420 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i recieved a new bionic and rerooted but now the webtop touchpad will not come up on the phone's screen. it just stays black. on my tv webtop starts and i can see a mouse pointer like its working and waiting on me to move it but i cant. its the same thing on kinetx and liberty roms. ive flashed the webtop hack file several times with no change. im on 5.8.894. ive searched with no real answers to b found. any suggestions?
     
  2. kkemp

    kkemp Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    I've got the same prob you find a answer let me know

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  3. drkeith420

    drkeith420 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are u using safestrap? i read somewhere that webtop doesnt work with safestrap. i was using it and after reading that i ditched it and went back to bionic bootstrap and it works fine now. i searched and searched this and many other forums and its uncanny how rare this info is . . . .
     
  4. kkemp

    kkemp Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Ya I am I geuss ill have to take that off then

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  5. kkemp

    kkemp Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    wish I could help you out but I don't know much I'm kinda new to this I flashed my First ROM over the weekend its UNL3SSH3D v1.4 its got the webtop hack in it.
    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  6. barrmy

    barrmy New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm curious why you went to 5.8.894 on a new device.. Webtop works for me (with hack) on stock, 5.5.893,5.7.893 and 5.9.901...5.8 was the only one i never flashed

    Webtop2sd has not worked for me on 5.5.893 or 901

    To add:mine worked with safestrap on the nonsafe (the original) rom, never on the safe one

    Sent from my XT875 using DroidForums
     
  7. kkemp

    kkemp Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    I just disabled the safeboot system and it took me back to stock, well not stock but i'm not on the UNL3ASH3D ROM anymore . I was trying to see if I could get the webtop to work on it

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
droid bionic touchpad
,
no mouse on webtop bionic
,
webtop mouse nao funciona
,

webtop mouse not working

,
webtop mouse pad nao funciona
,

webtop touchpad not working