Help with status icon

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by marsha12151, Oct 31, 2010.

  1. marsha12151
    Offline

    marsha12151 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MA
    I have this icon that is shown in the screen shot. I have goggled and read the manual. Cannot find it. Any help appreciated.

    Finally, here is shot



    Thanks

    Attached Files:

  2. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    I don't see a screenshot.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  3. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,477
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Where is your Screen Shot ?
  4. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    I wait with baited breathe jk

    Can you describe it in the meantime?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  5. marsha12151
    Offline

    marsha12151 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MA
    I hate baited breath. So I finally got the shot up

    It is the blue circle arrow to the left of the wireless icon.
  6. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,477
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What icon is in question ?
  7. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    My guess is that is your theme's sync icon.

    When I first installed 928 droid black glass I had that perpetually up there and had to do a factory reset to get it to go away.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  8. marsha12151
    Offline

    marsha12151 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MA
    Start over...

    I apologize for such a disjointed question. I tried to download the screen shot from my D2 and could not manage it.

    The icon in question is the blue circle to the left of the wireless icon and here is the shot

    Attached Files:

  9. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,477
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    0
    spaz is right on :D
  10. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    No worries we've got time if we've got anything.

    Did you try restarting the phone? If not I would do that.
    If that doesn't work I would suggest backing everything up and doing a factory reset, 'cause like I said it was the only thing that worked for me.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  11. marsha12151
    Offline

    marsha12151 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MA
    Thanks. I was looking for another type of icon to be the sync! I knew I had done one to many things to my D2 today. Will now do my factory reset.

    Thanks again
  12. SPerry
    Offline

    SPerry New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That is the sync icon for that theme. The stock one is 2 arrows in a circle. You didnt happen to have recently restored apps using Titanium did you? I spent the day trying to get the sync straightened out. Finally did a factory reset.
  13. marsha12151
    Offline

    marsha12151 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MA
    The factory reset worked! Thanks so much for the help.
Search tags for this page

atrix 2 icon glossary

,
atrix hd showing weird icon
,
how to reset s3 status bar icons
,
icon glossary for motorola atrix
,
icon glossary for motorola atrix hd
,
icons in atrix hd status bar
,
icons on atrix hd status bar
,
motorola atrix hd icon glossary
,
motorola atrix hd phone status icon glossary
,

motorola atrix icon glossary

,
motorola+atrix+hd+icon glossary