help with SBF

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by mattstieber, May 29, 2011.

  1. mattstieber
    Offline

    mattstieber New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i am trying to sbf i have all the files and when i load into bootloader and connect the usb cable it switches to data transfer and will not flash please help me
  2. CD95YJ
    Offline

    CD95YJ Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    869
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Try powering on your phone normally and connect it to your pc via usb. Once its connected change the connection type to "PC mode". Open up rsdlite, make sure you phone shows up on line 1, press the ... button to load the sbf file, then hit start. Your phone should automatically switch over to the bootloader and begin flashing.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  3. mattstieber
    Offline

    mattstieber New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i can't when i power phone on it stay on the "M" screen so i power off and i can get into bootloader thats about it and it says data until i connect
  4. CD95YJ
    Offline

    CD95YJ Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    869
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Ok, when you power into the bootloader and connect your phone does it show up in line 1 of rsdlite? If so hit ... to load the sbf file then, when the sbf file shows up in the top left window your good to hit start. It will sit on the bootloader screen for a few while it creates the image files.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  5. mattstieber
    Offline

    mattstieber New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    it shows this under device properities





    IMEI/ESN/MEID:
    N / A
    Technology: N / A
    Software Version: N / A
    Flex Version: N / A
    Bootloader Version: v0x003004
    DRM Version: N / A
    AP Die ID: 24100207ffa45d010000f8ff0100
    BP Die ID: 0000000000000000b55432890485
    AP Public ID: 2ebefc01feec367bc2ab35151cb9473495bfee10
    BP Public ID: 040000000500000002000000ffff00002d003289

    and line one shows this
    model:s flash omap3630 mi
    port 1
    port type usb
    imei/esn/meid n/a
    status connected

    when i load the sbf is shoews on the right wondow
    and when i hit start is says
    failed flashong process failed flashing process (0x7100); phone connected


    thats where it ends


  6. CD95YJ
    Offline

    CD95YJ Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    869
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Do you have the right sbf?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  7. mattstieber
    Offline

    mattstieber New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    the sbf i have is VZR_MB810_2.3.31_1FF_01.sbf i got it from here it is the full stock ota .340 if you have another one you think i should try please send me the link
  8. CD95YJ
    Offline

    CD95YJ Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    869
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    Ratings:
    +1
    I pulled my sbf file from mydroidworld.net user the full 2.3.340 sbf stickie. Try that one.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  9. mattstieber
    Offline

    mattstieber New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    for some reason it will not let me registar this is not my day can you get me the link so i can try that one and the i will post the result
  10. CD95YJ
    Offline

    CD95YJ Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    869
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    Ratings:
    +1
  11. mattstieber
    Offline

    mattstieber New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    did samething this time to
  12. CD95YJ
    Offline

    CD95YJ Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    869
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Are you using vista or win 7 on your computer? If so have you selected "run as administrator" for rsdlite?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  13. mattstieber
    Offline

    mattstieber New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i am running windows 7 yes i have rum as administrator checked and i even out the patch in the rsdlight program
  14. destin246
    Offline

    destin246 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Put in bootloader mode first then run rsd

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  15. mattstieber
    Offline

    mattstieber New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    thats they way i have been doing it