Help with Rom Manager

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Thach, Mar 15, 2011.

  1. Thach

    Thach Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Grand Forks North Dakota
    Ratings:
    +7
    I have Rom manager installed on my Droid 1 and had flashed the Clockworkmod recovery. Well now i am trying to flash back to SPRecovery and when I try, I get the msg "An error occurred while flashing your recovery". Does anyone know what I could do to fix this and get back to SPRecovery?
     
  2. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,960
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    Try flashing Clockwork over and over until the little popup telling you the installation was successful comes up in 3-5 seconds. Then if you still want SPR, try flashing it then.
     
  3. Thach

    Thach Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Grand Forks North Dakota
    Ratings:
    +7
    Well I have been flashing Clockwork over and over again since you posted this and it doesn't seem like the pop up you are talking about comes any faster. I just tried to flash SPR again and still the same msg. I will continue your sugestion for a while longer though unless someone else comes up with something else to try.
     
  4. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Try using an older version of CW to flash SPR
     
  5. Thach

    Thach Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Grand Forks North Dakota
    Ratings:
    +7
    Would uninstalling rom manager and reinstalling it have any adverse effects? When I try to flash any recoveries that are showing in the "more recoveries" section I get the same error.
     
  6. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    I'm not sure. I do not use RM, sorry.
     
  7. Thach

    Thach Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Grand Forks North Dakota
    Ratings:
    +7
    Its all good. Starting to wish I wouldn't have either. lol
     
  8. JustisLewis

    JustisLewis Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Its not letting you install either recovery? Open Superuser and make sure Rom Manager has root access

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  9. Thach

    Thach Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Grand Forks North Dakota
    Ratings:
    +7
    It lets me flash the most current Clockwork. Just not any old ones or SBF. i have checked superuser and Rom manager does have access. I am just stumped cause I have never had this issue before now.
     
  10. JustisLewis

    JustisLewis Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just to be clear you didn't try to flash an sbf through Clockworkmod did you?

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  11. Thach

    Thach Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Grand Forks North Dakota
    Ratings:
    +7
    No. I rooted my phone, downloaded ROM Manager and flashed Clockwork. After flashing clockwork, I decided that I wanted to just use SPRecovery for everything, which I had done a long time ago when I rooted my Droid 1 before. But when I try to flash alternate recovery though the rom manager option I get that error.
     
  12. JustisLewis

    JustisLewis Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you tried flashing it via SBF through RSD Lite?

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  13. Thach

    Thach Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Grand Forks North Dakota
    Ratings:
    +7
    No I have not. That was going to be my last resort kind of thing since I have not had this problem before. If I do go with that option, would I just flash the SBF like I did the first time I rooted the phone?
     
  14. JustisLewis

    JustisLewis Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well you won't need to reflash the update.zip (I'm assuming you are referring to Motocache1's rooting method), but other than that yes

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  15. Thach

    Thach Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Grand Forks North Dakota
    Ratings:
    +7
    Well I guess thats what I am going to go with doing. Thanks for the help, I really appreciate it.
     
Search tags for this page

an error accured while flashing your recovery fix

,

an error occurred while flashing your recovery for droid charge

,

an error occurred while flashing your recovery galaxy note

,
an error occurred while flashing your recovery on galaxy not
,
an error occurred while flashing your recovery rom manager
,
rom manager 5.5.3.7 an error occurred while flashing your re
,
rom manager an error occured while flashing your recovery
,

rom manager an error occurred while flashing your recovery