Help with Milestone SBF

Dorsch

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

today I decided that I want to root my DX. I had 2.3.4 .621 installed and followed this guide to get it rooted. I did everything according to the instructions. However, I'm stuck at step 6a and 6b. I downloaded the stock rooted .621 from here but haven't been able to install it. My questions are:

1. Can someone instruct me on how to install the stock rooted .621
2. Do I have to install the stock rooted .621 if I want to install a custom ROM later?
3. If the stock rooted .621 is not required to install custom ROMs, and if I already applied the 604 SBF as per instructions, can I just go ahead and install a new custom ROM?
4. Which ROMs do you recommend? I'm new to this so I would like to try a ROM that has a really cool theme.

Thanks in advance!

leftspin

Reaction score
Hello everyone,

today I decided that I want to root my DX. I had 2.3.4 .621 installed and followed this guide to get it rooted. I did everything according to the instructions. However, I'm stuck at step 6a and 6b. I downloaded the stock rooted .621 from here but haven't been able to install it. My questions are:

1. Can someone instruct me on how to install the stock rooted .621
2. Do I have to install the stock rooted .621 if I want to install a custom ROM later?
3. If the stock rooted .621 is not required to install custom ROMs, and if I already applied the 604 SBF as per instructions, can I just go ahead and install a new custom ROM?
4. Which ROMs do you recommend? I'm new to this so I would like to try a ROM that has a really cool theme.

Thanks in advance!

You don't need to install the stock rooted .621 if you want to install a ROM later, you can install the ROM straight from rooted .604/Milestone. I would recommend Liquid Remix 3.2.1, it's fast, has awesome battery life and hundreds of themes available on the Play Store.