1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Help with Metamorph

Discussion in 'Rescue Squad Help' started by ilikefishes, Apr 14, 2010.

  1. ilikefishes
    Offline

    ilikefishes New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Northern Colorado
    I am running BB .9 and want to start to use Metamorph to apply themes. I have downloaded the app from the market and I try and run it and it says,
    "Some files could not be extracted and set up. Please make sure you have enough free space in /system and that you have busy box installed."

    I have busy box installed or at least I thought I did. However, I can't find it anywhere. I could not have rooted without the BusyBox could I? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks,
  2. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,077
    Likes Received:
    867
    Trophy Points:
    113
    did you download the theme files and placed the zipped folders on the root of you sdcard. worked for me unless the theme folder was a bad folder.
  3. jonp4208
    Offline

    jonp4208 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    locust grove, GA
    dude i had the same prob. and i was also running bb v0.9, all i did was reinstalled busybox using Titanium backup. open it hit the problems? button and it should reinstall then try to use MM
  4. ilikefishes
    Offline

    ilikefishes New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Northern Colorado
    I tried this and it still gives me the same error message. I am not sure, but I hardly ever get any FC's and Titanium Backub looks good.
  5. natediddy1120
    Offline

    natediddy1120 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ???
    The one time I tried BB0.9 it did not have busybox installed. Follow THESE directions or try a different ROM and you'll be fine :)
  6. jonp4208
    Offline

    jonp4208 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    locust grove, GA
    Yea the prob. Is the busybox is installed in ur xbin and it needs to in ur bin so using the cmd pushes it there should work after u follow the link
  7. ilikefishes
    Offline

    ilikefishes New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Northern Colorado
    OK, so I have gone through he tutorial and installed busybox. It is still giving me the message of having enough free space in /system folder. I go to my sd card and look at the system folder and it is empty. WTF?
  8. n0m0n
    Offline

    n0m0n Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    HERE
    Does this work for UD10 as well?

    Thanks