1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Help with Lynksys Wireless N Home Router

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Tech Support' started by 4stringheavy, Nov 18, 2010.

  1. 4stringheavy
    Offline

    4stringheavy New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Trying to set up my home router so that my Inc. can access wifi from it. Anyone have any set up suggestions that I can use? Tried setting up the WEP Key password and I just get a connecting message than disconnect. Wont ever connect to the router.
  2. Quicksilver7714
    Offline

    Quicksilver7714 Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,384
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    48
    So you have the SSID name and the WPA pass key entered correctly? Do you have any other devices that have wifi that you might be able to check that the wifi is working properly.
    Also in the router settings is wick turned on?

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  3. 4stringheavy
    Offline

    4stringheavy New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes all is entered correctly but for some reason dont know why I cant connect. Also not sure what you mean by wick.
  4. tigerdango
    Offline

    tigerdango New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    My gf's INC connected right to our router...Mine does too...

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
  5. Quicksilver7714
    Offline

    Quicksilver7714 Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,384
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Sorry stupid auto correct turns wifi into wick.
    Is wifi turned on in the settings on the router?

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  6. 4stringheavy
    Offline

    4stringheavy New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    actually this router has a wi-fi protected setup that uses a button to push to find wireless devices. But from what I understand the device that you are trying to find when you run this setup also has to have the program in it also. (Wifi protect setup.)