Help with Lynksys Wireless N Home Router

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Tech Support' started by 4stringheavy, Nov 18, 2010.

  1. 4stringheavy

    4stringheavy Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Trying to set up my home router so that my Inc. can access wifi from it. Anyone have any set up suggestions that I can use? Tried setting up the WEP Key password and I just get a connecting message than disconnect. Wont ever connect to the router.
     
  2. Quicksilver7714

    Quicksilver7714 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,436
    Likes Received:
    60
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +60
    So you have the SSID name and the WPA pass key entered correctly? Do you have any other devices that have wifi that you might be able to check that the wifi is working properly.
    Also in the router settings is wick turned on?

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  3. 4stringheavy

    4stringheavy Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes all is entered correctly but for some reason dont know why I cant connect. Also not sure what you mean by wick.
     
  4. tigerdango

    tigerdango Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +0
    My gf's INC connected right to our router...Mine does too...

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
     
  5. Quicksilver7714

    Quicksilver7714 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,436
    Likes Received:
    60
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +60
    Sorry stupid auto correct turns wifi into wick.
    Is wifi turned on in the settings on the router?

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  6. 4stringheavy

    4stringheavy Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    actually this router has a wi-fi protected setup that uses a button to push to find wireless devices. But from what I understand the device that you are trying to find when you run this setup also has to have the program in it also. (Wifi protect setup.)