help with liberty rom instal

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Tech Issues' started by droidkfx, Mar 22, 2011.

  1. droidkfx
    Offline

    droidkfx New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have rooted my droid 2 and am attempting to use the liberty rom but need help. I installed it but can't seem to figure out how to access it to start using it. I see Ot in my downloads. What do I need to do once its on the phone.
  2. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    you have to flash it. How did you "install" it? You are going to need Droid 2 Bootstrap Recovery to flash it. It isn't an app
  3. dankarlinski
    Online

    dankarlinski Guest

    You need to use the bootstrapper, install clockwoek, and then install the zip file. It sounds like you haven't read up on the process. I would make sure you do to ensure you don't brick your phone

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  4. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    totally agree. Read the first post in the Liberty thread.....it walks you through install. Or follow the links in my sig
  5. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    If you click on the Wanna root and or flash ROM's on your D2 in my sig it includes installing Liberty.

    Just click on the "D2"
  6. droidkfx
    Offline

    droidkfx New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am rooted and have droid2 recovery bootstrap app installed. I will read the page again to double check that I didn't miss anything. Do I access the liberty rom through bootstrap to start the unzip and flash process.
  7. droidkfx
    Offline

    droidkfx New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When i go to the bootstrap app it says Bootstrap recovery and reboot recovery which one would I click on to make sure I do the right thing.
  8. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    bottom option first....then top....did you read my walkthrough? It covers ALL of this.