help with liberty rom instal

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Tech Issues' started by droidkfx, Mar 22, 2011.

  1. droidkfx

    droidkfx Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have rooted my droid 2 and am attempting to use the liberty rom but need help. I installed it but can't seem to figure out how to access it to start using it. I see Ot in my downloads. What do I need to do once its on the phone.
     
  2. nerdslogic

    nerdslogic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +1
    you have to flash it. How did you "install" it? You are going to need Droid 2 Bootstrap Recovery to flash it. It isn't an app
     
  3. dankarlinski

    dankarlinski Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    You need to use the bootstrapper, install clockwoek, and then install the zip file. It sounds like you haven't read up on the process. I would make sure you do to ensure you don't brick your phone

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  4. nerdslogic

    nerdslogic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +1
    totally agree. Read the first post in the Liberty thread.....it walks you through install. Or follow the links in my sig
     
  5. nerdslogic

    nerdslogic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +1
    If you click on the Wanna root and or flash ROM's on your D2 in my sig it includes installing Liberty.

    Just click on the "D2"
     
  6. droidkfx

    droidkfx Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am rooted and have droid2 recovery bootstrap app installed. I will read the page again to double check that I didn't miss anything. Do I access the liberty rom through bootstrap to start the unzip and flash process.
     
  7. droidkfx

    droidkfx Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    When i go to the bootstrap app it says Bootstrap recovery and reboot recovery which one would I click on to make sure I do the right thing.
     
  8. nerdslogic

    nerdslogic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +1
    bottom option first....then top....did you read my walkthrough? It covers ALL of this.