help with landscape mode

Discussion in 'Droid X Tech Support' started by Schuster13, Dec 25, 2010.

  1. Schuster13
    Offline

    Schuster13 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey guys i really have no idea what is wrong, but I have a DX and it won't go into landscape mode when I turn it sideways. Any suggestions will be greatly appreciated.
  2. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,068
    Likes Received:
    133
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Please don't cross post.....

    That being said have you tried rebooting?


    Sent from somewhere...
  3. Schuster13
    Offline

    Schuster13 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yea i have tried rebooting and nothing has changed....and sorry about cross posting, i didnt look around first
  4. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,068
    Likes Received:
    133
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Is this just on the home screen or in apps as well?

    Sent from somewhere...
  5. Schuster13
    Offline

    Schuster13 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i cant load any web pages in landscape and none of my texts will allow the keyboard to go into landscape mode
  6. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,068
    Likes Received:
    133
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Any new apps or task killers?

    Sent from somewhere...
  7. Schuster13
    Offline

    Schuster13 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have a few new apps, and i dont know what task killers are...which i feel pretty stupid for
  8. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,068
    Likes Received:
    133
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Don't feel bad....we were all new once.

    Task killers are useless really and cause more harm than good. In your app drawer do you have anything called ATK in there??

    Sent from somewhere...
  9. Schuster13
    Offline

    Schuster13 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i dont think so? i went into where you manage the apps and can uninstall them, and didnt see an ATK anywhere
  10. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,068
    Likes Received:
    133
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ok then you're good there.

    Might try a factory data reset. Its a bit of a pain, but since you've only had it a couple days shouldn't lose too much

    Sent from somewhere...
  11. Schuster13
    Offline

    Schuster13 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have everything backed up online, so if i reset it can i just put everything back on? and where would i go to reset it
  12. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,068
    Likes Received:
    133
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Its in settings: privacy I believe.

    And if you just backed up your sdcard resetting doesn't mess with that anyways, but it is a good habit to get into.

    Sent from somewhere...
  13. Schuster13
    Offline

    Schuster13 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok well thanks. im going to try to bring it into a store first and see if they can find something i cant, and if they cant then ill probably just restore it. thanks for the help
  14. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,068
    Likes Received:
    133
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    No problem.....good luck

    Sent from somewhere...
  15. travisn000
    Offline

    travisn000 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ...don't reset yet... from the home screen press your menu button and choose settingS then display... there is a check box to toggle rotation
Search tags for this page
attrix wont switch to landscape
,

motorola atrix landscape