Help with incredibly re-engineered Rom

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Roms' started by chalie1980, Mar 14, 2011.

  1. chalie1980
    Offline

    chalie1980 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I tried to install this Rom thru Rom manager and it tells me to remove the spaces in the name of the zip file....I see no spaces...so tried to do it thru recovery and it said "bad" and didn't install......can some one plz help..... I downloaded the file right from the thread on this site and dont know what else to do.

    sent from re-stocked incredible v2.2
  2. tweebee
    Offline

    tweebee Incredible RS Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    Download the zip file for the ROM, then follow instructions in this tutorial to flash it, Flashing ROMs tutorial.
  3. chalie1980
    Offline

    chalie1980 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    K ill give it a shot......thanks a bunch.
  4. smtom
    Offline

    smtom New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The South
    Try downloading the file again as well.

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
  5. chalie1980
    Offline

    chalie1980 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I guess ill try to download it again....if I download it on my phone where does it go....cause the link with the instructions didn't work.....
  6. chalie1980
    Offline

    chalie1980 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does it madder if I put that PG13IMG file in the root of my SD card to restock my phone?
  7. smtom
    Offline

    smtom New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The South
    I meant to d/l the rom again, sometimes they do funny things.

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
  8. chalie1980
    Offline

    chalie1980 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    WOW AWESOME THANKS A MILLION WOULD NOT OF GOT THIS BEAUTIFUL ROM WITH OUT YOU GUYS

    one thing tho, i have not tried the wiimote yet as it took all night to re-download the rom, but whats up with hulu, when i use the hulu app, it makes me sign in over and over with out playing the video, and when i use the browser there is a pop-up that keeps telling me that they dont support my device......

    do i need to flash the "remove sence" thing like in the beginning of the incredibly re-engineered thread in the 2nd post?
  9. chalie1980
    Offline

    chalie1980 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    one more thing im so sorry

    the 1st time i opened the market, it was black, now every time i open the market it is green like it was originally when it was stock.....the market dont look like it should anymore like in the pics i seen in the rom thread....
  10. smtom
    Offline

    smtom New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The South
    Original market in that rom was themed black, once the market itself updated, the theme went away. Idk anything about hulu or the wii-mote, I don’t use them. Happy to answer whatever questions not addressed in the rom thread.

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
  11. chalie1980
    Offline

    chalie1980 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Will a sence kernel that gives better battery life slow down my phone.....if not what is a good one to get
  12. smtom
    Offline

    smtom New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The South
    The kernel that comes with the rom is actually quite good, it should speed up your device. If you are still having battery drain issues, maybe turn off gps, lower screen brightness, and look at the quantity and frequency of things you are synching.

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
  13. chalie1980
    Offline

    chalie1980 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh ok ill take a look.....the kernel that comes with the rom saposed to have good battery life?

    I seen an add on for this rom named remove sence .... since u can't sync a wiimote to Denver if I remove sends will I be able to sync my wiimote?
  14. chalie1980
    Offline

    chalie1980 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So ASOP rom will let me sync a wiimote.....what will I lose if I run an ASOP .....and do any ASOP roms have flash and hulu app? Do you recommend any?
  15. smtom
    Offline

    smtom New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The South
    Look for a listing of ROMs for the device, some are here, some on XDA and elsewhere. They have features listed. Idk about or use hulu or wii-mote.

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
  16. chalie1980
    Offline

    chalie1980 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I tried the remove sence add-on and wiimote still don't work.....so I went to the restore sence add-on and said the download link is no good.....now what....rather have sence if I can't sync the wiimote.
  17. smtom
    Offline

    smtom New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The South
    Don’t know for certain, but I think a custom kernel is required for wii-mote. XDA has a thread on it somewhere.

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
  18. chalie1980
    Offline

    chalie1980 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I cant find out how to do a search on that site for the kernel, keeps telling me i didnt fill something out when i did.....that site is too hard to use.
  19. drahcir789
    Offline

    drahcir789 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey just in case you have not found the answer yet, 2.4 came out a couple of days ago and in order to install the rom you actually can't do it through Rom Manager. You have to boot into clockwork mod, wipe the cache, data and davlik cache (I had the same problem here) in order for it to install. Then you should be able install the rom with no problem. If you can't find the davlik cache wipe button it's in the advanced section of clockwork mod. Hope this helps you.
Search tags for this page

original yakjujp rom