1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Help with Hello World

Discussion in 'Android App Developers' started by Nblufire12, Aug 28, 2010.

  1. Nblufire12
    Offline

    Nblufire12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hey guys im starting a little android dive and i installed eclipse jdk and android 2.2 sdk.

    i did the hello world app but its stuck at the android symbol...

    is that something wrong?

    or am i not waiting long enough
  2. reggin
    Offline

    reggin New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't think you're waiting long enough. It takes a while to load. Edit
  3. Nblufire12
    Offline

    Nblufire12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok ill try again thanks
  4. iPirate
    Offline

    iPirate New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,437
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The first time it is setting up system files I believe so it takes slightly longer than you would expect
  5. Nblufire12
    Offline

    Nblufire12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yup ur right, it took HELLA long.. but it was worth it!

    If only there was a place I could learn all the syntax...
  6. iPirate
    Offline

    iPirate New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,437
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    A Java class would be useful
  7. inessi
    Offline

    inessi New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok so i kind of completely disregarded your whole question becuase your ridiculously giant sig pic slowed down my connection quiet a bit
  8. Nblufire12
    Offline

    Nblufire12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well you're browser must suck because it resizes.
  9. beablo
    Offline

    beablo New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just ran into the same thing but once it made it to the desktop before it launched the app, i stated clicking around and it crashed the AVM. After i ran it again it kept crashing. I remade the AVM and that seemed to fix it.