help with HelixLauncher

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by sbd, Mar 16, 2010.

  1. sbd

    sbd Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    is the a how 2 guide for HelixLauncher i download it from the market and was try to get more home screen thanks for and help
     
  2. Staywide8

    Staywide8 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hit home, select helix launcher. Once there, press the menu button, and then configure. Change the amount of screens at the top.
     
  3. sbd

    sbd Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    my top one is screen size
     
  4. Brokn68

    Brokn68 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    That is the actual number of screens you want. :)
     
  5. sbd

    sbd Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    then how do you set diffence pic for each screen
     
  6. p1ngputts

    p1ngputts Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +2
    quick question...when i installed helix, when i would tap the home button, it would give me the option to use helix or stock as my default. I can't play some of the games on helix and want to switch back and forth. How do i get that option again?
     
  7. starscream

    starscream Decepticon Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Idaho
    Ratings:
    +0
    go to:

    settings>apps.>manage apps.>HelixLauncher>clear deafaults
     
  8. superglen99

    superglen99 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    779
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Auburn,WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Install home switcher to jump bwtween the 2. Which games cant you play? Thats odd, drop the developer a note.
     
  9. p1ngputts

    p1ngputts Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +2
    my droid is charging atm but it was the free version of a baseball game by Com2us. It wouldnt get past the 1st screen.
     
  10. sbd

    sbd Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    how do i make a differant pic for each screen when i try its the same pic on all of them
     
  11. Droidfish

    Droidfish Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    860
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Deep South of NM
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't think that feature is supported.
     
  12. Anonymouse

    Anonymouse Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's not possible, it never HAS been possible.
     
  13. pjo1966

    pjo1966 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Ratings:
    +0
    If I were to download and launch HelixLauncher, would the setup I currently have on my home screens load, or would I be starting from scratch with my icon layout?
     
  14. OneTenderRebel

    OneTenderRebel Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Hampton Falls, NH
    Ratings:
    +63
    you would have both set ups still. Helix will run on top of your stock screens. If you do download helix make sure you delete any widgets or icons on the 3 main screens or you may notice a lag. But if you want to keep your stock screens set up the way they are, you will just be running helix a bit slower than normal.
     
  15. donerico

    donerico Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes. And make sure you decide on the number of screens you wont before you start your layout. You'll have to delete all icons if you want to change the number of screens.