Help with droid tether to ps3!

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by bootyhunter91, Jul 15, 2010.

  1. bootyhunter91

    bootyhunter91 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Mass
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am trying to get internet using my droid for my Playstation 3 using my computer as a kind of router (i am using Windows Vista 32-bit laptop). I have heard it works and have seen it done. I can tether my droid to my computer just fine with no problems. However when I go to the sharing tab and click on "Allow other network users to connect ..." it pops up with a box that says "The user name and password for this connection were not saved for use with all users. As a result, Internet Connection Sharing (ICS) can only dial this connection when you are logged on. To enable automatic dialing, save your user name and password for all users in the Connect dialog." Then I will put the drop down menu on local area connection (where my ps3 is hooked up via ethernet cable). Then when I click on ok another box pops up with "Since this connection is currently active, some settings will not take effect until the next time you dial it." Then after a few seconds another box pops up and gives me "Cannot enable shared access. Error 765." Does someone out there know how to fix this?
     
  2. gonnadie4thegov

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    452
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    South Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    hammer

    and get an xbox
     
  3. bootyhunter91

    bootyhunter91 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Mass
    Ratings:
    +0
    yea i got it to work. Not the hammer part, I guess you have to set the Pdanet thing to private and not public, then it works.
     
  4. Mike7

    Mike7 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try to put ur laptop user name and password under those settings in the PS
     
  5. TheMoosiah

    TheMoosiah New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  6. TuBitMittens

    TuBitMittens Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    The only thing I've been able to successfully tether my droid with is my ipod touch and also usb tether it with an app called pdanet along with a program on xp.
    I don't know how to scan for routers on my pc cuz I'm a noob and both my ps3 and psp don't seem to pick up my droid's access point, I don't know why....:(
     
  7. TuBitMittens

    TuBitMittens Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    what a helpful answer dude. -_-
     
  8. Abe21599

    Abe21599 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +31
    just dont do this too much - as unlimited data doesnt necessarily mean unlimited

    you use too much bandwidth, they cancel your acct

    just dont push it
     
  9. NeoandGeo

    NeoandGeo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cancel as in kill your contract? That would be pretty sweet.
     
  10. MonKENy

    MonKENy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Riverside, CA
    Ratings:
    +2
    not when it costs you $2700 in charges.
     
  11. stealthgriffin

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    And they turn you off completely and refuse to provide you service in the future.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  12. fox_dye

    fox_dye Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    Ratings:
    +0
    This might sound rude but get a legit ISP. The connection you will get if you succeeded would be horrible anyway. You can't play games and if you could it would lag so bad you wouldn't have any fun playing. Downloads would also take forever. That is why PlayStation says you need broadband internet. A 3g connection just wont cut it.

    Sent from a galaxy far far away.....
     
Search tags for this page
how to get/internet on android from ps3
,
how to tether a phone to ps3 for internet? windows xp
,
how to tether my motorola to my ps3
,
how to tether without router android ps3
,
how to tether your ps3 using android and windows xp
,
how to use tether ps3 using window xp
,
how to use your droid to get internet on ps3
,
tethering android to ps3 says no internet access
,

usb tether android to ps3