help with droid backup to stock

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by DROIDpfft, Feb 11, 2010.

  1. DROIDpfft

    DROIDpfft Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok so i installed bugless beast on my droid. then i heard about 2.1 this week so i used this guide to go back to stock

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-hacks/13466-how-back-stock-no-su-no-busybox-etc.html

    everything went ok but my wifi says "unable to start"...
    i've read on here about how people go about fixing it by doing a backup. HOWEVER my phone doesnt have the backup/restore option anymore i read something about reverting to old boot.. how do i actually get my phone back to stock. sorry for being a noob

    [​IMG][​IMG]
     
  2. gentlefury

    gentlefury Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Your using a modified kernel
     
  3. DROIDpfft

    DROIDpfft Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    how do i revert back to the stock one?
     
  4. lmapp

    lmapp Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    MS
    Ratings:
    +0
    Where did you find your 2.01 file (update.zip)?
     
  5. DROIDpfft

    DROIDpfft Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  6. gentlefury

    gentlefury Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you tried the back to stock update.zip on this forum??
     
  7. gentlefury

    gentlefury Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  8. lmapp

    lmapp Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    MS
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's the same one that I used, and I'm ok. I have no idea at what point the kernel is replaced, but when I went back to stock it was from sholes, not bugless. That may not make a bit of difference.
     
  9. DROIDpfft

    DROIDpfft Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  10. Droidster163

    Droidster163 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a different Kernal Versio as well. I rooted with Sholesmod and unrooted with SMupdater. Does having a differnet Kernal matter?
     
  11. gentlefury

    gentlefury Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    SU.zip

    That zip has the root and unroot update.zip in it.
     
  12. lmapp

    lmapp Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    MS
    Ratings:
    +0
    Download smupdater from the market for $5 (which is the legit thing to do), or free from their site, here: http://downloads.sholes.info/smupdater-7.apk . If you use sholes (and I would), you don't need to download anything else.

    ps - Sholes and smupdater are the same thing as far as this is concerned.
     
  13. gentlefury

    gentlefury Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    or just download the unroot update.zip and run it....how hard is that??
     
  14. lmapp

    lmapp Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    MS
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry...didn't see your earlier post. :)
     
  15. wil318466

    wil318466 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    The wifi bug is easily fixed. Just do a search.

    -Wil