Help with dm to cyanogen

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by DFEKT, Mar 28, 2010.

  1. DFEKT
    Offline

    DFEKT New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    After I get cyanogen installed and it ask for my gmail account I can't sign in or start a new one?
     
  2. Tanknspank
    Offline

    Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am going to bump this. I am at school right now and won't have computer access after a while til this afternoon, so I still can't help you. Hopefully one of the other members can help.
     
  3. jstafford1
    Online

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,137
    Likes Received:
    205
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +210
    Need a little more info. Does it not log in or is your keyboard not working? Do you not have a signal?
     
  4. DFEKT
    Offline

    DFEKT New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I stayed up all night I have it working I love it thanks for your concern. I'm looking for other things to do to my phone now so I would love some suggestions
     
  5. Tanknspank
    Offline

    Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just look around this forum, the droid section at alldroid.org, and the droid section at cyanogenmod.com and I am sure you will find some great things.
     
  6. jstafford1
    Online

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,137
    Likes Received:
    205
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +210
    Glad you got it running. Can you tell us what you did?

    Now you got the modding bug you're gonna try all kinds of stuff. It never ends:icon_eek:
     
  7. DFEKT
    Offline

    DFEKT New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I guess it was just that i wasn't Installing cy 5.0.5.3. I was worried I was going to brick my phone at first with all this modding but if you have a back up it seems almost impossible. Also I have another problem my girl firend has a droid as well we are on the same plan we have had these phones all of but a week. See can not log into online accounts of anysort it seems I have read though forums a bit about it. It seems a lot of people have this problem. But I can't seem to find a solution. Any thoughts
     
  8. jstafford1
    Online

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,137
    Likes Received:
    205
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +210
    That is news to me....and very strange.
     
  9. DFEKT
    Offline

    DFEKT New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    when i first got these phones, her problem started like a day or two later. the way i found these forums was by searching her problem. i learned to mod via droidlife. so most of my experience with this forum is because of this problem. i have been a droid owner about a week. so while i understand computers and os's i dont understand all problems to me it seems ike something with the fact she had a yahoo account and then with the droid started a gmail, because mne works fine and i had a previous gmail account. with that all said could anyone tell me is they have had this problem resolved or not and maybe some suggestions


    p.s sorry about the bad forum educate