help with contacts

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Tech Issues' started by droidkfx, Mar 23, 2011.

  1. droidkfx

    droidkfx Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I know this has been dealt with a few times but i cant seem to get my contacts back. I've tried a couple times but no luck, can anyone help.
     
  2. pool_shark

    pool_shark Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,395
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    Get them back from where?
     
  3. droidkfx

    droidkfx Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    After I rooted my phone they were gone. Not sure how to get them back. I thought they would be with my gmail account but they were not there.
     
  4. pool_shark

    pool_shark Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,395
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    Rooting alone doesn't change anything other than giving you more access.
    What else happened?

    How did you get your contacts the first time?
     
  5. droidkfx

    droidkfx Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I lost them when I changed my rom. I thought I backed everything up but I can not find them.
     
  6. rabidturtles359

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Where did you back them up to?

    Delivered to you by my Liberated D2
     
  7. droidkfx

    droidkfx Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    m really not sure, I followed a thread on here to root and use liberty. I guess I was'nt patient and was in a hurry to do it. It operates fine but am missing the contacts. I'm thinking of going back to stock and do a little more reading so I can understand everything. What's the best and easiest way to do it. Now remember I really don't have a clue about computers.
     
  8. rabidturtles359

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmm yea u should do some reading.. but like its simpilier than it sounds... u can pm me if u want more help or have questions,or we can u use gtalk

    Delivered to you by my Liberated D2