Help unrooting

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by ian3858, Jun 2, 2011.

  1. ian3858

    ian3858 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I got liberty 1.5 and z4 root I pressed unroot but obviously that's not all I need to do. I don't really care to have my phone rooted anymore I just want it back the way it was so if someone could help me out with that, that would be great..

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  2. pressguy27

    pressguy27 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    you would have to flash a backup that you made of stock or sbf back to stock
     
  3. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    Yes, that's correct. You should have made a back up in clockwork before rooting then flash that back up. Then use z4Root. Now you have no choiced You have to sbf.
     
  4. ian3858

    ian3858 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I did all that but clocworkmod recovery keeps coming up

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  5. ian3858

    ian3858 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I pretty much just want my phone the way it used t be ifi have to sbf then so be it but I don't know how to do that either

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  6. nerdslogic

    nerdslogic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yes SBF and follow the links in my sig to do it.
     
  7. pressguy27

    pressguy27 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    you can try this i see it over in the dx forum. use the terminal To Remove Clockworkmod<--su -mount -o rw,remount -t ext3 /dev/block/mmcblk1p21 / system -rm /system/bin/logwrapper -rm /system/bin/hijack -cp /system/bin/logwrapper.bin /system/bin/logwrapper -mount -o ro,remount -t ext3 /dev/block/mmcblk1p21 / system -reboot i hope this helps!!