Help!!! Unroot needed asap!!!!

CammedLS3

Reaction score
I rooted my phone in January using SuperUser, mainly so I can have screenshots. Just recently the button on the top right to turn the phone on broke and I took it to Verizon and I have a refurbished one under warranty that was sent to me.

I need to unroot. I am brand new to all of this and need exact instructions lol. Please help my Droid brothers lol!!!!!!!!!!

I tried entering the following into the terminal emulator but it doesnt work, it says "permission denied" when I type in su.

su
mount -o remount,rw -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock3 /system
cd /system/app
rm Superuser.apk
mount -o ro,remount -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock3 /system
sync
reboot

I rooted using superuser, the only app I really used was "screenshot" so just like the app says, I could have screenshots.

Please help!!! My original phone needs to be sent back ASAP and I need to get it unrooted!!

icculusX

Premium Member
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Reaction score
Yea just flash the SBF to your droid, be patient, and itll be back to stock. Or I hear there is an "update.zip" out there somewhere that erases everything, puts you back to stock, and removes recovery with no SBF needed...

So wait, you rooted in January and only have been using it for screenshots? No roms? Meh?

OP
C

CammedLS3

Reaction score
Yea just flash the SBF to your droid, be patient, and itll be back to stock. Or I hear there is an "update.zip" out there somewhere that erases everything, puts you back to stock, and removes recovery with no SBF needed...

So wait, you rooted in January and only have been using it for screenshots? No roms? Meh?

No roms, nothing. After I rooted it, I used it for the ability to have screenshots then the camera started acting up. So I didnt take the root any further. Then the button on the top right stuck down and it wont come back up. So I decided its time for a warranty claim. :) No troll here...

fox_dye

Reaction score