HELP!!!!! Touchscreen stopped working!!!!

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by PhillJ, Jun 8, 2011.

  1. PhillJ

    PhillJ Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    I was on the internet and then my phone locked up. I pulled the battery and rebooted. Hasn't worked since and I can't get passed my pattern lock screen. I'm running SS5.3 default kernel. I also flashed chump change from Yakitori. I don't know what to do. It just won't work.

    The screen will turn on and work but it isn't responding to my touch.
     
    #1 PhillJ, Jun 8, 2011
    Last edited: Jun 8, 2011
  2. rmart88

    rmart88 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Blacksburg, VA
    Ratings:
    +6
    try a to reflash a nandroid to pre theme, or previous ROM.
     
  3. PhillJ

    PhillJ Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    I'm in rzrecovery. Which backup do i restore? System, data or boot?
     
  4. PhillJ

    PhillJ Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    I tried that. Everything is working but I can't do anything on the screen. I'm bummed. This is the one I got off of the insurance. Probably refurbished. I've had it for about 3 mos. now. How do I flash back to froyo so I can have them look at it for me without voiding anything. I have mybackup pro so I should be able to get everything back.

    Still can't get passed pattern lock screen
     
  5. coovee

    coovee Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    digitzer is bad, or connection got loose.


    [How To] Downgrade to official 2.2 - Android Forums
     
  6. PhillJ

    PhillJ Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    I can't use touchscreen to connect the usb to the pc.
     
  7. chewy74

    chewy74 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,352
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +16
    why dont you just boot into recovery and wipe system/data /cache and reboot

    or flash SS ROM over what you have now to see if that works before wiping?
     
  8. rck76

    rck76 Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,836
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +38
    Peter Alfonso has stock sbf files in the download section of his website if you need to take your phone to Verizon.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  9. illmatic636

    illmatic636 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,420
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +2
    Before posting this I would hope you would have tried flashing a different Rom or nandroid to your previously working Rom. you can connect to usb in recovery.

    No touch screen needed.

    Good luck
     
  10. tbone73

    tbone73 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    791
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you go to bootloader by pressing the "up" on keyboard and power button at the same time, and once in bootloader press the camera and volume up button at the same time, and this will put your phone back to factory specs as it was when you first bought it. Now you can take it back to Verizon and get another one with your insurance.
     
  11. rck76

    rck76 Super Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,836
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +38
    Wow, I didn't even know that, so you don't need to flash an sbf to return to stock?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  12. PhillJ

    PhillJ Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    I put the file on my sd card but it won't let me install it. It keeps saying that the file is bad. Are there anymore files to help me unroot? Im using rzrecovery btw. Please keep in mind that I cannot hool up my phone to my computer becasue i can't use my screen to do it. The only method I can use will have to be through recovery and putting a file on my sd card directly with the sd adapter into my computer. I hope all of that makes sense. I need to take this phone back asap.
     
Search tags for this page
droid 3 touch screen not working
,

lg ally touch screen not working

,
lg android touch screen not working
,
lg phone touch screen not working
,
lg touch screen not working
,

lg touch screen not working solution

,
my lg android touch screen wont work
,
my lg phone touch screen wont work
,
touch screen on lg phone not working
,
verizon lg touch screen not working