HELP Stuck on Liberty Rom! Cant restore backup

1barlog17

Reaction score
I'm trying to go back to stock rom. I have 2 different backups that I made before I flashed liberty rom. When I try to restore back to one it says mismatch? And one of the backups is a fresh backup I made right after I rooted my X. What do I do? Should I factory reset? This makes no sense to me do I have to uninstall this rom somehow first? Please help! :icon_eek:

Dr. Kevorkian

Reaction score
i wish i could help you but i'm no professional and i don't want to steer you in the wrong direction but calm down helps on the way ! :motdroidvert::greendroid::motdroidvert:

OP
1barlog17

1barlog17

Reaction score
Thanks man. One more thing when I try to restore one of my backups it says checking MD5 sums....
Then says MD5 mismatch. Hope that helps any.

Dr. Kevorkian

Reaction score
Just wondering are you in boot loader ?? also search google type in what keeps coming up it will eventually link you to a thread about how to fix it !:motdroidvert::greendroid::motdroidvert:

OP
1barlog17

1barlog17

Reaction score
I boot into Droid X bootstrap recovery. Which is the way I've restored from Liberty rom before.

CD95YJ

Reaction score
Did you by chance make your back ups using ROM manager, also are you mounting the system before trying to flash the backup?

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App

OP
1barlog17

1barlog17

Reaction score
I did use clockwork to make the recoverys. And no I'm not mounting the system before trying to restore. How do I do that? Well I'll take a look right now. Thanks

CD95YJ

Reaction score
In clockwork you will see the option "mounts and storage". Go into that menu and select mount system, you'll know you did because it will change to unmount system. Now use the power button to go back to the main menu and now try to flash your nandroid backup

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App

Shadows9909

Reaction score