HELP!! Stuck at Recovery Screen

Discussion in 'Droid Rooted Help' started by Godfather, Aug 26, 2010.

  1. Godfather

    Godfather Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    I rooted my phone this afternoon, installed rom manager, ran flashworkmod recovery, did a nandroid backup and tried to install a rom through rom manger, my phone re-booted with the exclamation point and when I get to the main screen...I dont have an option to restore. I have "reboot system now" wipe date/factory reset" "wipe cache partition" and wipe baseband data"....Am I screwed....please help!!
     
  2. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Lets not throw in the towel just yet.

    Can you boot into recovery? Press "X"and power key. If so what do you see
     
  3. pc747

    pc747 Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    22,559
    Likes Received:
    4,074
    Trophy Points:
    1,123
    Ratings:
    +4,574
    you may have lost recovery go back into rom manager it should reflash cw recovery for you.
     
  4. Godfather

    Godfather Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    You know what is odd....I got to the main recovery screen, where I could "reboot system", " wipe data/factory reset", wipe partition blah blah...and thats where I stopped because I didn't want to jack it up, but I pulled my battery for like 30 minutes, and it rebooted back to where it freaked out. I tried to do the ROM again and the same problem. I did a battery pull for about 20 minutes and it came back up. Im going to reflash and do another nandroid back up and try again.
     
  5. Tallica

    Tallica Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Were you on the 2.2 OTA before you started?
     
  6. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,163
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +455
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    If you would load your bootloader (hold up on the D pad -- pointing towards the screen) and tell us if it's 2C. 7C., we could advice you better.
     
  7. Tallica

    Tallica Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    If either of the last 2 posts are true then you need to use Link 3 in my sig to root or you will keep having problems
     
  8. Godfather

    Godfather Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0

    @tallica...yes I'm on 2.2

    @fur...what screen do I have to be at to that? The recovery screen or where?
     
  9. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,163
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +455
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    Turn the phone off, hold up on the d-pad (towards the screen) and don't let go, power the phone up, and then release once the bootloader loads. It's a black screen. What version of the bootloader do you have?
     
  10. Godfather

    Godfather Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have 2c.7c..also I was following the steps in motos thread, but he says to name it update without the "zip". I already have an file named update from my manual FG01 upgrade...do I rename it something else or can I delete the other update file? Another thing is I can't get RSD lite to see my phone...I know its the drivers, I cant install them because I dont know where in the hell they are...were they in the download or do you get them seperate?
     
    #10 Godfather, Aug 26, 2010
    Last edited: Aug 27, 2010
  11. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,163
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +455
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
  12. Godfather

    Godfather Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    I deleted it and moved the new file over and named it update. I go to bootloader and it says transfter mode is USB, I start RSD lite, but It doesn't see my phone. I did chose "first come" but still no luck. I think I need to install the drivers, but I don't see them, where do I download them from or is it something in the zip?
     
Search tags for this page
droid 2 hard reset stuck on recovery screen
,

droid 2 stuck on recovery screen

,
droid dna stuck in recovery
,
droid stuck on recovery
,
droid x home key electronically stuck recovery
,
droid x stuck on system recovery screen wont move
,
frozen on recovery screen droid
,
i deleted my droid x custom rom now i am stuck at system recovery screen
,
moto x stuck on android recovery screen
,
rom manager gets stuck on recovery