HELP: Stuck at M logo

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by Big Ry, Jun 3, 2010.

  1. Big Ry

    Big Ry Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,299
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Blacksburg, VA
    Ratings:
    +10
    I was running a modified cyanogen 5.0.7 ROM, but it was running like total crap so i decided to try another. I went into Clockwork and partitioned system/boot/data/etc 2 times, and also wiped cache and factory reset twice. now the stock OS wont load. i need to get into ROM manager to download a new ROM...
     
  2. NoKz

    NoKz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    When you install a ROM, there is no "stock OS" left on there. When you wipe the data, the phone is blank. So you need to load a new ROM or recover a previous one from a Nandroid backup. Download a ROM VIA your computer and put it on the root of your SD card and install it. Try...

    Bugless Beast:
    Download

    If you need instructions on how to accomplish this, let me know.
     
    Last edited: Jun 3, 2010
  3. Big Ry

    Big Ry Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,299
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Blacksburg, VA
    Ratings:
    +10
    every single other time i did this it loaded an OS...
     
  4. NoKz

    NoKz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I wipe, it never does. LOL. I have to load a ROM. Then again, I don't rely on apps to do the work. :)
     
  5. jntdroid

    jntdroid DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,436
    Likes Received:
    292
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +292
    What were you coming from when you accomplished this before?
     
  6. Big Ry

    Big Ry Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,299
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Blacksburg, VA
    Ratings:
    +10
    ive actually only used RM a couple times, every other one was a ZIP
     
  7. Big Ry

    Big Ry Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,299
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Blacksburg, VA
    Ratings:
    +10
    somewhere between UD10, BB1.0, and my most recent CM ROM
     
  8. jntdroid

    jntdroid DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,436
    Likes Received:
    292
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +292
    So when you did that before, you must've applied a zip after you wiped, b/c there's no way to simply revert back to the stock OS just by wiping. Once you flash a ROM, whatever was there before is gone, it IS your OS. Like Nokz said, give that a shot and you should be up and running in a few minutes!

    edit: or, if you were using Rom Manager, you chose to flash 2.1 within Rom Manager and it did it for you...
     
  9. Mikejl

    Mikejl Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lake Forest, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
     
  10. Big Ry

    Big Ry Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,299
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Blacksburg, VA
    Ratings:
    +10
    well, this is definitely not what happened. ive wiped before and powered up before installing any new ROM. im not saying that you guys are wrong, im just saying it has DEFINITELY gone that was in the past more than one time. perhaps my droid isnt working correctly...which i already suspected.

    anyway, i just DL a new ROM and will load it in CW. thanx
     
Search tags for this page

motorola cliq stuck on m logo#gsc.tab

,

my android is stuck with no os help