1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Help! stuck at logo trying to get to stock

Discussion in 'Drod2169 - X' started by nailerdog, Jan 12, 2011.

  1. nailerdog
    Offline

    nailerdog New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was attempting to return to stock from Rubix by going through clockwork recovery. I selected my backup and started to run it. It attempted to load it and stopped after about 5 minutes. Sat there for another 30 with nothing happening.

    I did several battery pulls and it just stops at the logo.

    I booted into recovery and it says it cant open casche/recovery/command

    Can I get back or am I bricked?
  2. teh_g
    Offline

    teh_g New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It is always possible to recover. Was it the correct version of stock? Going from rubiX 1.9.5 to anything other than .340 will cause issues. Boot back in to recovery, delete data, delete cache, delete dalvik cache, and then restore the image again.

    If that doesn't work, delete the data, delete the cache, and delete the dalvik cache again. Then attempt to reboot in to the rubiX image you hopefully have.

    If you don't have an image that you can restore in to, you can sbf back to .340 (I believe one exists).
  3. nailerdog
    Offline

    nailerdog New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have done several cashe and data wipes. I'm not sure if it was te correct version. It was the one I had prior to installing 1.9.5.

    It says the e verification failed and installation was aborted.

    cant open / cashe/recovery/command
  4. nailerdog
    Offline

    nailerdog New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I figured out how to get to the bootloader. and have RSD connected. Can someone point me to the file I want to flash? I was running the non leak version of 1.1.5 prior to this and I just want to get back to stock and download the latest update.

    Thanks
  5. nailerdog
    Offline

    nailerdog New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    sorry I was on 1.9.0 previously
  6. teh_g
    Offline

    teh_g New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ah, you tried to restore a .15 build after installing .340? That is what caused you issues.

    You need to restore to something that is .340 based.
  7. nailerdog
    Offline

    nailerdog New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Currently trying to go back to 2.1 so I can OTA. While I was doing the large download I left the phone connected by usb to the computer thinking it was charging but it wasnt. I'm trying the AC charger but I'm not optimistic that it's charging yet.
  8. teh_g
    Offline

    teh_g New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You can not go back to 2.1.
  9. andylulzyou
    Offline

    andylulzyou New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You have two options

    1. You can do the full 2.320 SBF and then update back to .340 with Maderstocks.zip file
    2. You can do the 2.340 system only .sbf

    SBF and Root

    Tutorial is there, you can find the actual files by clicking Lifesavers
  10. nailerdog
    Offline

    nailerdog New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    With my bootloader I was able to get back and flash to 2.1. Got the phone back online and checked for updates. 2.2 was there. Now at stock 2.2 version 2.3.340.

    Ready to move on.

    Thanks to all that helped.
  11. teh_g
    Offline

    teh_g New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have no idea how you got to 2.1... Glad you are all set though.
  12. XimBecile
    Offline

    XimBecile New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fall River, WI
    Wow. That's wild that worked! Glad you're up and running!

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
Search tags for this page

droid charge stuck on samsung logo

,

droid charge stuck on samsung screen

,
galaxy tab stuck on verizon logo
,
my samsung droid charge will only display the logo
,
samsung droid charge loops on logo screen