Help!!! Stuck at Liberty screen!

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by pbguy8709, Apr 21, 2011.

  1. pbguy8709
    Offline

    pbguy8709 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So i flashed the Liberty GB and decided to go back to Liberty 2.0.1 but i didnt sbf before going back and i am now stuck at the liberty screen and cant get back into clockwork mod the onlything i can do is get into the bootloader... and now rsd lite wont show my phone so i cant even SBF... ive downloaded the drivers from moto's site and it still wont show up... any help would be awesome!!
  2. InFaMoUsPrograms
    Offline

    InFaMoUsPrograms New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same thing happend to me but RSD and Bootloader still work. Im trying to re-SBF as we speak. Still lookin for a solution. We will see what happens

    **UPDATE**

    So after re-SBFing my fone now work amazingly. Seems that my problem was i was downloading the wrong SBF file. So make sure your doing that correctly. Best of luck ;D
  3. pbguy8709
    Offline

    pbguy8709 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah this sucks i have been stuck and cant find a fix for the last 6 hours soo frustrating!!!
  4. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,136
    Likes Received:
    1,466
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Ratings:
    +1,486

    The fix is sbf. Uninstall the driver and reinstall them, also make sure you have the correct rsdlite. You may have to reboot your computer also.

    New Full SBF for Droid X - 2.3.340
  5. pbguy8709
    Offline

    pbguy8709 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i already did this and its still not recognizing my phone... been working on this pretty much all day and cant get any help that works:(
  6. berto1014
    Offline

    berto1014 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2011
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    check my post on how to fix your droid x. Just hit back, should be there!
  7. berto1014
    Offline

    berto1014 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2011
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
  8. Grillrd
    Offline

    Grillrd Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Make sure you are using the usb cable that the droid x came with...you would think all cords would work, however, I ran into this problem back in the day.
  9. pbguy8709
    Offline

    pbguy8709 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    my original one shorted out and ive done it before with the cable im using now idk whats wrong...
  10. Grillrd
    Offline

    Grillrd Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try using another computer?
  11. pbguy8709
    Offline

    pbguy8709 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    dont really have access to another comp
Search tags for this page

liberty 2.0.1 stuck at liberty screen