HELP! SOS! Razr Maxx HD STOCK stuck in boot

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX HD' started by keepthechange, Apr 20, 2014.

  1. keepthechange

    keepthechange New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So a friend has a fully stock razr maxx hd that decided to **** out on him today... i get the moto logo then starts to go through its boot loop img like its going to load but just sits there indefinitely. I've tried soft reset blah blah blah... I can't seem to find a file that'll work with RSD Lite. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Im not computer illiterate and have rooted/modded all of my previous phones but havent played with anything in well over a year. Hoping you geniuses and generous, well mannered people will get my friend to step back off the ledge (his daughter played at carnegie hall tonight which he recorded on his phone and then this crap started on his way home after the battery died - BOGUS!)

    A million thanks in advance
     
  2. Danvee

    Danvee Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2014
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +17
    • Like Like x 1
  3. jimmythegent

    jimmythegent Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2013
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Sorry to hear this, even sorrier that he used THIS phone to record such an event :(
     
  4. lloydsw

    lloydsw Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2013
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +8
    'Cuz this never happened on any phone but a Razr or its derivatives.
     
  5. livinginkaos

    livinginkaos Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2012
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Oregon
    Ratings:
    +15
    Why can't you fond a file that works with RSD? Go to sbf and grab the version it was on or newer. I would modify the xml so it doesn't erase data first and give that a whirl. If that doesn't o it, erase data.

    http://sbf.droid-developers.org/phone.php?device=5

    sent from my Tab Pro 12.2
     
  6. keepthechange

    keepthechange New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    Thank you for the link!! any way for me to tell which version he had? the phone doesnt give me any info that i can find that relates to such...
     
  7. livinginkaos

    livinginkaos Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2012
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Oregon
    Ratings:
    +15
    There are a couple drawn out ways that may be possible if conditions are right., but the easiest thing to do I'd just grab the newest one.

    sent from my Tab Pro 12.2
     
  8. keepthechange

    keepthechange New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you so much, I got it up and running past night...
    Used the link you provided and tried one with most downloads, but it failed at step 16. From there I downloaded 3 others but all failed at step 5 for "downgraded security" so I figured the first one was the right one. After some intense digging through threads I found out that any version of rsd lite older than 6.1 won't work...was also able to save/see her performance that he recorded. God damn I love the internet/droidforums ... Thanks again !