1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Help Setting up Voice Mail

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Eris' started by JimeB, Jan 8, 2010.

  1. JimeB
    Offline

    JimeB New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
    I've had my Eris now for about a month and somehow managed to mess up my voicemail. I went to settings, call settings and then voicemail. I followed the directions and set it up as *86,,,xxxx# and pressed OK. When I hit 1 it showed*86xxxx# (no comma's). I got a message that said, my call could not be completed as dialed. I tried increasing the number of comma's but that didn't help. I know I've seen instructions on how to set it up somewhere but can't find it now. I tried clearing the info out and dialed 1 hoping it would think it was an initial set up but no luck there either. So, can anyone tell me how to reset my voicemail? Thanks in advance

    JimeB
  2. KickedAsh
    Offline

    KickedAsh New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try typing *86pxxxx#

    I set this up as a "Voice Mail" number to call, and it will automatically log you in to your Phone Message Center.

    Good Luck!

    -Gary-
  3. JimeB
    Offline

    JimeB New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
    Gary,
    Thanks a lot. It worked. Sorry to take so long to get back to you. I was out of the country and it was the first thing I did when I got back. Works like a charm.

    Jim
  4. KickedAsh
    Offline

    KickedAsh New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Jim,

    Good Deal! :)
  5. pushdrops
    Offline

    pushdrops New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    on my wife's Eris I just went to the Main settings, Call Settings, Voicemail

    Then entered *86p1234# (the *86 was already present , the 1234 is the pw)

    Bring up the "phone" / dialer , long-press the "1" key (you will see the Voice Mail icon on the "1 key" , voice mail will be dialed , it will pause , you will hear the request for Voice Mail prompt , then the code will be auto entered (you will hear it as super fast beeps / tones) .

    Note: when you long-press the 1 key and it dials the VM , there's a longer than expected pause b4 you hear the audible prompt for password (in other words it seems like it's not gonna work, because the pause b4 the prompt to enter code comes up) . So I thought it wasn't gonna work , but luckily I waited a few secons to see that it does work.

    I was used to my prev carrier which didn't require the code when calling VM from the cell phone itself.
Search tags for this page
how do i set up voicemail on my droid incredible
,
how do you set up voicemail on droid incredible
,
how to change voicemail on htc incredible 2
,
how to set up voice mail on droid 2
,
how to set up voicemail on android incredible 2
,

how to set up voicemail on droid incredible

,

how to set up voicemail on droid x

,
how to set up voicemail on htc droid incredible
,
how to set up voicemail on htc incredible
,
how to set up voicemail on htc incredible 2
,
htc incredible 2 voicemail setup
,

set up voicemail on droid x

,
setting up voice mail on droid
,
step by step for droid x voicemail setup
,
verizon basic voicemail on droid r2