1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Help - Rooted Droid Dillemma

Discussion in 'Droid Rooted Help' started by Caligula2008, Nov 23, 2011.

  1. Caligula2008
    Offline

    Caligula2008 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Basically, my little brother wanted me to change his ROM to a new one (trying to hold us over until we upgrade to the GNexus :),

    I hadn't messed with his phone for months when I put Sourcery on his device. He still has SPRecovery. I wipe cache/data in recovery and go to apply the Rom and I get an SD Card error. Says it can't mount.

    I reboot the phone thinking i'll just flash ClockWork with RomManager however since I wiped data and cache I no longer have the app and can't restore any apps because I no longer have a market app. I believe back when I flashed Sourcery I had to also flash some GApps zip, but I have no way to flash any roms OR nandroids because every time I try in SPRecovery I get an SD Card mounting issue.

    Any Ideas? I'm getting kind of desperate here...

    Greatly appreciate any help!

    Thanks!

    P.S. Not sure if this helps but I have another droid (mine) running MIUI.
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2011
  2. Caligula2008
    Offline

    Caligula2008 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I used the SDCard from my droid and SPRecovery worked. I restored a nandroid that I just created from my phone.... says it restores fine when I reboot it is stuck in the Motorola M symbol. Going to have to .sbf I guess?
  3. Caligula2008
    Offline

    Caligula2008 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Update: I think the problem was with the SD card being too full.

    I managed to flash an .sbf, then re-root, and put Clockwork recovery and had the same SD card issue. I placed the rom on my sd card and flashed it from there. All works great now, just was a hassle and for a minute there had me worried.