Help! ROMs not installing! :(

Discussion in 'Team Chaos' started by natecolt, Jun 1, 2010.

  1. natecolt

    natecolt New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thankfully, yes. Whew. I am actually still using my backup one. Im texting my gf.
     
  2. jstafford1

    jstafford1 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,315
    Likes Received:
    1,677
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,820
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    Good.....ok you can try to install this one again....wipe data and cache twice before install. If that doesn't work try installing a different ROM. I use chevyno1's. But you can pick which one. Let me know how it goes.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  3. hedney3

    hedney3 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    778
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    you dont have to wipe twice. sorry but that one has been getting on my nerves :p. but yes wipe data/cache. then install the rom, then google apps and finally whatever theme you choose
     
  4. natecolt

    natecolt New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Whew! I used the Plain ROM from the Chaos selection and it works! Thank you! :D
     
  5. jstafford1

    jstafford1 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,315
    Likes Received:
    1,677
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,820
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    Sorry hedney....its worth a shot. I tried all kinds of things when this happened to me last week.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  6. jstafford1

    jstafford1 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,315
    Likes Received:
    1,677
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,820
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    Good deal....glad you're rollin again!!!!

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  7. hedney3

    hedney3 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    778
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    o its not you, and i dont mean to be rude. sorry. but i just am helping spread the word that a computer will wipe all data the first time. always good to learn new things :). and awesome im glad to hear its up and running!!! i hope you enjoy! we have a huge number of themes and new themers to keep our rom interesting and always running cool.
     
  8. natecolt

    natecolt New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Now lets see if the one I want will work. :/
     
  9. hedney3

    hedney3 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    778
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    well ill walk you through the whole way
     
  10. natecolt

    natecolt New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried the red rum one then the ROM naked. I didnt like the naked. Wasnt the release saying that you get 9 home screens?
     
  11. hedney3

    hedney3 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    778
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    yea if you are using the default home launcher it should have 9 screens. but all themes have it.
     
  12. natecolt

    natecolt New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is that if you go to launcher, or home when it asks?
     
Search tags for this page
how to install a rom when it says no such file or directory
,

rom not installing

,

roms not installing

,
roms not installing ds4ios