help please

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by highlander90, Sep 18, 2010.

  1. highlander90

    highlander90 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just got the droid 2 and i've been researching this so much but i can't seem to find the right answer. I use ventones.com for free ringtones and when it sends to my phone i can't save it. I finally got the savemms app and have it saved and then i moved it to music and played but when i hit menu sometimes it says save as ringtone sometimes it doesnt say anything. It's like bi polar. And i can't get one for my text message ringtone. PLease help? Also if theres an easier way to save the ringtones....

    I also did ringdroid. The ringtone that i saved from text message didnt work so i had to use ringdroid but i want the ones i already have made form ventones
     
  2. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    I found a video that probably will help, you just got to remember that the instructions are for a Droid 1 so you won't mount the same way but basically everything else should be the same.

    How To Load Ringtones On Your Droid Android Phone Video

    See if that doesn't help you out.
     
  3. highlander90

    highlander90 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks. I guess i can try to save them from ventones onto my desktop and that should hopefully work if the droid 2 reads it from a ringtones folder. The only thing is the text message ringtone now :icon_eek:
     
  4. pool_shark

    pool_shark Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,395
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    I have my text message tones saved to the SDcard in /media/audio/notifications.
     
  5. spdivr1122

    spdivr1122 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Bloomsburg, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try downloading zedge that always works for me you can also just save those sounds on your computer and drag them to the music folder on the memory card. I prefer zedge

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
     
  6. highlander90

    highlander90 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks so much for the help. I got it figured out now. Only thing is, everytime i take out the sd card and put into my computer to add ringtones or sync it directy with the phone, all of the contacts/ringtones/notifications i added always change even if i turn off my phone before syncing. So everytime i have a nwe ringtone i have to change everyones ringtone back
     
  7. pool_shark

    pool_shark Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,395
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    You don't have to take the card out.

    Plug the Droid into the computer and change to USB mass storage.
     
  8. highlander90

    highlander90 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i've tried it both ways, either way it still resets all my ringtones
     
  9. pool_shark

    pool_shark Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,395
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    My ringtones stay put unless I remove the card.
    I don't use ventones, maybe that is what's causing the trouble?
     
  10. highlander90

    highlander90 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i didnt use ventones for these =/
     
Search tags for this page

ventones for android