help [please

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by hazynighthawk, Jun 26, 2010.

  1. hazynighthawk
    Offline

    hazynighthawk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok soo i justy unrooted to stock 2.01 now i need to update to 2.1 how do i do so my phone isnt prompting me for it. so help anyone ?
     
  2. justreboot
    Offline

    justreboot Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Central NJ-USA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Are you looking for stock 2.1 or rooted 2.1?
     
  3. hazynighthawk
    Offline

    hazynighthawk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    well prolly stock then i can root it. just because id like to have the stock back bone
     
  4. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
  5. hazynighthawk
    Offline

    hazynighthawk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok thankss =))
     
  6. christim
    Offline

    christim DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,100
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    New England
    Ratings:
    +2

    1. Stock backbone.
    2. Then wipe all data and cache when moving to a new build platform, such as 2.2 roms.

    What this means is you erase that stock backbone 100% anyways. So if you only want the "abc" Froyo rom then you might as well just apply that rom now and save some time. Up to you.