Help please!!

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Lynx, Mar 17, 2010.

  1. Lynx
    Offline

    Lynx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I decided to go with Cyanogen's newest mod yesterday, and I wanted to revery back to Bugless Beast. I tried to install my backup and now it freezes at the motorola logo. I figure I will have to install Cyanogen's mod again, but I am not quite sure how since I used Rom Manager. Once I get that how do I go back to SP Recovery?
  2. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,138
    Likes Received:
    1,466
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Ratings:
    +1,486
    This has happened all week with that rom. I seen a solution I will respond with it n a min
  3. Lynx
    Offline

    Lynx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks when I search "clockwork" a bunch on posts came up, I looked through them for about an hour and nothing was of use since I dont have a ROM on my SD Card that I can install in ClockworkMod recovery ugh...
  4. adrynalyne
    Offline

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
    Did you make the backup you are trying to restore to with clockwork? If so, I may have a solution for you.
  5. Lynx
    Offline

    Lynx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes I did, but once it restores, I go to re-boot and it freezes at the motorola logo.
  6. toddegreene
    Offline

    toddegreene Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  7. Jonny Kansas
    Offline

    Jonny Kansas DF Super Moderator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    4,757
    Likes Received:
    759
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +807
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 4
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    If I can interject, did you install cyanogen with rom manager? If so, the install file is on your sd within at least one folder inside the clockwork folder. You can use clockwork to reinstall cyan and then reflash sprecovery, then restore your last nandroid backup.
  8. kaboyd
    Offline

    kaboyd Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Southern Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    After I reinstalled the Cyanogen's rom using the clockwork recovery, I used droidmod to reinstall the SPrecovery file, then used sprecovery to restore a backup of my old ROM. It worked perfectly. If you didn't instal clockwork recovery with the Rom manager, you may have to restore your phone with the sbf. files... I have read it worked for many people.
  9. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,138
    Likes Received:
    1,466
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Ratings:
    +1,486
    Do not try to flash recovery. Just load up the cyanogen rom. And just flash droidmod and that will allow you to get back in to sprecovery.
  10. Jonny Kansas
    Offline

    Jonny Kansas DF Super Moderator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    4,757
    Likes Received:
    759
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +807
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 4
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    I'll walk you through that if you'd like.
  11. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,138
    Likes Received:
    1,466
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Ratings:
    +1,486
    nvrmnd ignore what i said folow what they posted above
  12. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,138
    Likes Received:
    1,466
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Ratings:
    +1,486
    follow jonny on that one .
  13. Lynx
    Offline

    Lynx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I cant get anything... here is what I did:

    I installed Cyanogen/clockwork via Rom Manager from the market.
    Today I wanted to revert back to SPRecovery and Bugless Beast
    I went to DroidRootPro and flashed SPrecovery, than booted in recovery.
    When I got there it was ClockworkMod recovery still
    I tried to restore... it says it went fine, however It gets stuck at the M logo... ugh
  14. adrynalyne
    Offline

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4

    Its very likely flashing an older version of clockwork (that I can supply) will allow you to restore your backup. If you are interested, let me know and I will help you out.
  15. Lynx
    Offline

    Lynx Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am open to anything... however I am not sure how I will get anything on my SD card since I can even boot the phone up lol.