HELP PLEASE my boot screen keeps showing up

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by CRACKA93, May 4, 2010.

  1. CRACKA93

    CRACKA93 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok so i rooted y droid like a couple months back and i never installed the OTA updates and accidentally updated it and it it keeps loading the boot screed over and over what do i do HELP
     
  2. Vitticeps

    Vitticeps Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    517
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    You say you did update it? Did you update it using the OTA prompt or manually?

    If you did it manually then try re-applying it. If you did it OTA then do a factory reset.

    Turn the phone off. Turn it back on while holding the X button on the physical keyboard. When the phone boots to a screen after the motorola logo then press volume up and camera button at the same time. You should now be in the recovery console and can use the D-pad to select factory reset.

    You'll lose your text messages but all your pictures and documents are on the SD card and will be fine. All your apps can be reinstalled through the market (you wont have to pay for them again) and you contacts are backed up to your gmail on google's servers (as long as you didn't disable syncing). And of course all custom settings will be lost. But really it only takes an hour or so to set it back the way you had it.

    If you take it to a store this is likely what they will do.

    The other option is to manually download the update and apply it manually. If that works you shouldn't lose anything. Directions here:
    Manually Update Your Droid To 2.1 (ESE81) | Android Phone Fans
     
  3. CRACKA93

    CRACKA93 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +0
    it worked thanks but will my droid still be rooted cause i have 2.0 now so can i just reload the 2.1
     
  4. Vitticeps

    Vitticeps Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    517
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    No, if you upgrade to 2.1 you will lose root. You can root again after upgrading though.
     
  5. CRACKA93

    CRACKA93 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +0
    so sense i factory restored it i have to root it again
     
Search tags for this page

android keeps going to phone option screen

,

android phone keeps going to reboot screen

,

android phone keeps showing loading between screens

,

android will not start up keep reloading verizon

,
droid keeps showing droid
,

my phone htc8x keeps going to start up screen over and over

,
note 2 phone keeps showing power on screen
,

phone keeps loading

,
when i turn on my pohone it keep loading the boot up screen
,
why is droid robot keep coming up on my phone