Help, phone bricked from Titanium Backup

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by Azurikai, Nov 11, 2010.

  1. Azurikai

    Azurikai Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Involving the Titanium Backup's new Permanent Delete feature.

    I attempted to permanently delete an application, the home tips application to be specific, and when it booted into clockworkmod recovery it repeatedly boots over and over again.

    It fills up 1/5th of the status bar, and then starts over after flashing the screen off. I hit the power button repeatedly to see what was going on exactly text wise and it says this;

    ClockworkMod Recovery v2.5.0.1
    Finding update package...
    Opening update package...
    Verifying update package...
    Installing update package...

    and it gets to 15% or so of the installation bar filled and restarts the progress..

    When I attempt to boot my phone up normally, this starts happening again.
    When I attempt to boot my phone in recovery, this starts happening again.

    I cannot boot my phone any way that I've tried. It sat there in the ClockworkMod loop for a good 10 hours and totally drained the battery.

    Is there any fix to this, as I'm sure I'm not the only one to have bricked my phone.

    Thanks

    Lewis.


    here is the video of me, its in .mov btw (from photobooth on mac)

    http://www.mediafire.com/?ttsihr78qkn7r9c

    UPDATE::::

    Do you think that booting into the bootloader and possibly going from there could restore something on it?
     
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2010
  2. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    22,225
    Likes Received:
    3,883
    Trophy Points:
    1,123
    Ratings:
    +4,357
    tell me what phone do you have
     
  3. Azurikai

    Azurikai Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Motorola Droid (original)
     
  4. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    22,225
    Likes Received:
    3,883
    Trophy Points:
    1,123
    Ratings:
    +4,357
    boot into clockwork recovery. scroll down to storage and mount. You should see an option to mount usb mass storage. hook up droid to laptop and click that. now you can either install a 2.2 based rom or 2.2 stock. after putting it on ur sdcard flash the rom and wipe data and cache.
     
  5. Azurikai

    Azurikai Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    You don't understand, i cannot boot into recovery. every time i turn my phone on, attempt to turn it on into recovery or not, it goes immediately into the clockworkmod recovery installation loop.
     
  6. Azurikai

    Azurikai Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm attaching a video of the error in action in the original post.
     
  7. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    22,225
    Likes Received:
    3,883
    Trophy Points:
    1,123
    Ratings:
    +4,357
    if you can not get into recovery then use rsd lite sbf.
     
  8. Abe21599

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +31
  9. Droidee

    Droidee Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm having the exact same problem and have a mac. Help-Original Droid
     
  10. DebianDog

    DebianDog Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +0
    You will need a windows box

    Swyped on my X
     
  11. Droidee

    Droidee Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    If that reply is for me I don't know what that is. Is there a link?
     
  12. Droidee

    Droidee Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    If that reply is for me I don't know what that is. Is there a link?
    BTW mine only boots M then sticks at animation
     
Search tags for this page
does titanimum backup be used to fix brick
,
how to backup a bricked android phone
,
how to fix brick phone with titanium back up
,
if i bricked my android phone how to backup it with titanium backup
,
soft brick after titanium backup restore
,

titanium backup brick

,
titanium backup brick my phone
,

titanium backup bricked my phone

,
titanium backup bricked phone
,

titanium backup force remove app