HELP!!!! Parse Error

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by Denyse, Feb 2, 2010.

  1. Denyse

    Denyse New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    HELP!!!! I purchased an application from Handango and everytime I try to download this I get a "parsing error" or "parse error" WHAT DO I DO!???!?? HELP!
     
  2. Matth3w

    Matth3w Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    First, welcome to the site. Second, don't put your phone number in the phone box (that is for your model of phone, it says it right next to the text box) in your profile.

    Lastly, what is the name of the application? I can try to download it to see if it works on my end.
     
  3. drpaulk

    drpaulk New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Carlsbad, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Parse Error message

    Hi Matt,

    I have a similar situation: I was unable to download the full version of Somyac's Recordoid Dictaphone (purchased through Handango) so Somyac's customer support emailed me the file (.apk), but when I attempt to open it I get the following error message:

    Parse Error
    There is a problem parsing the package.

    Thanks, Paul
     
  4. jstafford1

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,847
    Likes Received:
    627
    Trophy Points:
    228
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +673
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    Do you guys have "uknown sources" checked in settings:applications? If this isn't checked you can't install non-market apps.
     
  5. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    Did you email Somyac's customer support for assistance?
     
  6. drpaulk

    drpaulk New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Carlsbad, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, I've got the "Unknown" checked. Waiting to hear back from Somyac customer support for guidance.
     
  7. drpaulk

    drpaulk New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Carlsbad, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, I'm in contact with Somyac but I think they're in Europe so the time difference in getting responses along with usual customer service queue issues seems to move glacially slow.
     
Search tags for this page
android parse error
,

droid parse error

,

parse error android

,
parse error android phone
,
parse error motorola droid
,
parse error on android
,
parse error on android phone
,
parse error on droid
,
parsing error android
,
verizon parse error