help on simply stunning 4.8...error

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by stabl4life82, Sep 23, 2010.

  1. stabl4life82
    Offline

    stabl4life82 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    719
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    south carolina
    it keeps saying when it goes to install simply stunning 4.8 that it cannot mount sd card....no such file or directory....and then it will give me options to reboot back to my normal settings before i tried the rom..i have tried 3 times and i have flashed a bunch also...any ideas or suggestions? i already have 4.7 installed
  2. drpaul07
    Offline

    drpaul07 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Texas
    did you ever get it to work? are you using sprecovery?

    it says this on chevy's page where you download the rom:

    CAVEAT: If you are running SPR the process cannot be fully automated. You will get to recovery but it will say update failed. You will need to mount the SD card, the newest zip needs to be renamed to update.zip. Unmount, go back and 'allow update' and then install update.zip. Reboot.
  3. ebruot
    Offline

    ebruot New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I believe that is referring to the OTA updates through Chevy's Tool, not the actual ROM download.
  4. drpaul07
    Offline

    drpaul07 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Texas
    ah ok...my mistake.
  5. stabl4life82
    Offline

    stabl4life82 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    719
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    south carolina
    I am using clockwork recovery. I didn't have a problem when I installed the 4.7 download about a month ago....it just keeps saying that error. I don't know if it just cause I need to wipe everyhthing or what
  6. stabl4life82
    Offline

    stabl4life82 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    719
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    south carolina
    I am downloading it through rom manager
  7. yakitori
    Offline

    yakitori Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,589
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    scratch RM method...go to his directory, and download the zip file to your pc, reboot to recovery, clear cache and data 3 times, mount usb and move ss4.8 zip over and install that way.

    Thats what I did, and I have had no issues. I also downloaded his new kernels (1.0ghz lv, new one...not the old kernels). If you get a boot loop with the stock kernel thats on the ROM, then pull battery and go back into recovery and install the kernel .zip file...reboot again.
Similar Threads
  1. meishkov
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    1,302
  2. Cdjones187
    Replies:
    19
    Views:
    3,920
  3. gunftr
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    672
  4. gunftr
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    1,046
  5. BrUhNiGGs
    Replies:
    28
    Views:
    4,178
Loading...