Help neededbwith clockworkmod

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate Development' started by eriscrazy, Jan 25, 2011.

  1. eriscrazy
    Offline

    eriscrazy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Good ol alabama
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do I go about getting from clockwork mod green to clockwork mod red?
    Can I just flash red over green or will that mess something up?

    Sent from my Fascinate
     
  2. rivaaaa253
    Offline

    rivaaaa253 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I thinkk u can just use odin and flash over ittt

    sent from my facinating facinate!
     
  3. eriscrazy
    Offline

    eriscrazy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Good ol alabama
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's what I figured do I still need to do the update.zip part as well?

    Sent from my Fascinate
     
  4. TAPOUT27
    Offline

    TAPOUT27 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    either ODIN it over or if you want you can flash a voodoo kernel and it will give you the red CWM recovery, granted you arent a noob because you will have to disable lagfix and flash a nonvoodoo kernel before reverting back to green CWM recovery through ODIN....

    just curious why do you want the red CWM if u werent running voodoo kernels? there isnt really a big difference in the two....
     
  5. eriscrazy
    Offline

    eriscrazy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Good ol alabama
    Ratings:
    +0
    I thought I had a voodoo kernal it is a dirrk kernal... but now I'm thinking its not because I lost heptic and all phone vibration.

    Sent from my Fascinate
     
  6. TAPOUT27
    Offline

    TAPOUT27 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    if you flashed a voodoo kernel on first boot it would have talked to you and said it was converting partitions etc, it also would have flashed the red voodoo recovery as well....
    your sig says your running voodoo?
     
  7. eriscrazy
    Offline

    eriscrazy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Good ol alabama
    Ratings:
    +0
    It did talk so it was a voodoo kernal I just need one that gives me hepatic and vibration back

    Sent from my Fascinate
     
  8. TAPOUT27
    Offline

    TAPOUT27 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    oh k i gotcha...are you on a DL09 build? or DJ05 build?

    EDIT: nevermind, it wont matter....heres a couple links for new kernels....

    since you have voodoo already installed(make sure its voodoo5) you can put these on the root of your sd card and flash through rom manager or recovery

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/sa...doo-uv-oc1-2ghz-bln-eclair-2-6-29-6-beta.html use the RC3 voodoo obviously (overclocked to 1.2ghz)

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/sa...est-kernels-adrynalyne-voodoo-non-voodoo.html use the 1/18 voodoo (not overclocked just optimized at 1.0 ghz)
     
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2011
  9. eriscrazy
    Offline

    eriscrazy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Good ol alabama
    Ratings:
    +0
    DL09 OTA update.

    Sent from my Fascinate
     
  10. eriscrazy
    Offline

    eriscrazy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Good ol alabama
    Ratings:
    +0
    cant i flash a new voodoo kernel over the old one without disabling?
     
  11. eriscrazy
    Offline

    eriscrazy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Good ol alabama
    Ratings:
    +0
    i tryied flashing the kernal over the old one after odin flashing CWR red and i got crazy force closes... im kinda lost at what to do help meh!

    and it will not let me restore my phone it keeps going back to the new kernel someone please help me!
     
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2011
  12. TAPOUT27
    Offline

    TAPOUT27 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try disabling lagfix in voodoo recovery and flashing a nonvoodoo kernel....how old was the kernel u were using? Can u link me to it?

    Sent from my SCH-I500
     
  13. eriscrazy
    Offline

    eriscrazy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Good ol alabama
    Ratings:
    +0
    I did not get CWR red to stick it kept going back to green and yes when I get home from work ill link the kernel for u
    Sent from my Fascinate
     
  14. TAPOUT27
    Offline

    TAPOUT27 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did u flash a nonvoodoo kernel

    Sent from my SCH-I500
     
  15. eriscrazy
    Offline

    eriscrazy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Good ol alabama
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope flashed the ones u gave me

    Sent from my Fascinate