1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Help needed - Razr stuck in fastboot screen

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Hacks' started by ChinAndroid, Jan 27, 2012.

  1. ChinAndroid
    Offline

    ChinAndroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi there!

    I have a problem with my Razr, and I am unable to solve it by myself for now...

    Here is the story:

    I live ion China, and got a Razr. Unfortunately, Market and several Google-basics are blocked. So i wanted to flash a EU version.
    My original system details:
    Sys Version - 65.136.1.XT910.ChinaRetail.en.CN
    Webtop - WT_2.0_121_china_1.1.1
    Build Nr - 6.5.1_GC-136-SPU-1
    Build Date - Wed Dec 14 06:47:42 CST 2011

    The flashing went wrong with RSDlite, this was the only result, from the very beginning onwards:
    Failed flashing process, Failed flashing process. 1/11 flash cdt.bin "cdt.bin_signed" -> Phone returned FAIL; phone connected.

    Later, i got the tip to only flash system via moto-fastboot.
    The result was the following:
    AP Fastboot Flash Mode (S) (Boot Failure)
    0A.60

    Device id LOCKED. Status Code: 0

    Battery OK
    OK to Program
    Connect USB Data Cable

    Invalid CG OTV (CG: system): Invalid SP Data
    Invalid CG HAB (CG: system, status: 0X0056)
    Invalid CG OTV (CG: system)

    I tried to flash ebr & mbr manually via moto-fastboot, the result is:
    INFOpreflash validation failure

    I have as well tried to flash all again with Fla**** from EternityProject, but unsuccessfull.

    The phone is stuck on the fastboot screen, battery is empty, factory cable is existing and working, but no flashing-attempts are working.


    Is anybody out there who had/has the same problem and/or knows how to solve it?
    I am looking forward to your suggestions and comments!
    This thing is way to expensive to end as a paperweight...
  2. miewter
    Offline

    miewter New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey Man,

    Have you fixed your Droid? I did the same using Eternity Project. I am about to turn dead battery.

    Questions:
    1. Have you successfully Flash your device again?
    2. How did you re-charge your phone? I have a lowbat notification when I'm trying to re-Flash the device.
    3. If you have successfully re-flash, what did you use?

    Please I need help as well.

    Thanks
  3. ChinAndroid
    Offline

    ChinAndroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry, can't help much there...

    I wasn't able to bring it back to life, luckily the guys at the moto-shop closed both eyes and i got a new one.

    If you make a factory cable, you will be able to flash even on low battery - the cable supplies the required power and ignores the low bat.
    This worked for me, but still i couldn't flash successfully.

    Check xda for further assistance!
Search tags for this page
device is locked status code 0
,
device is locked status code 0 motorola razr m
,
device is locked status code 0 razr m
,
fastboot says device is locked
,

motorola admiral fastboot mode

,

motorola admiral stuck in fastboot mode

,
motorola doid razr says device locked status code: 0 how do
,

motorola razr stuck on bootloader screen

,
my droid razr says this device is locked
,
razor message device is locked, status code 0
,
razr hd fastbootscreen deevice locked
,
razr xt910 device is locked
,
status code 0 device locked motorola razr m
,
x910 stuck at apfastboot screen
,
xt910 fastboot stuck