help needed please

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod' started by Abkelley, Jan 27, 2011.

  1. Abkelley
    Offline

    Abkelley New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    just used rom manager to get the newest updated cyanogen rom ....finished downloading ,,,and rebooted my phone ...but phone is now stuck on this screen // where the droid is n a skate board and there is a circle around him ,...dont no what to do,,. i took out the batery and still the same thing ...please help
  2. Godric
    Offline

    Godric New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I would reboot into recovery then go into the previous rom
  3. Abkelley
    Offline

    Abkelley New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how ...please
  4. jm1797
    Offline

    jm1797 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Take out battery then put it back in. Immediately push and hold down the "X" button on your physical keyboard. Keep holding it down until the Motorola M logo shows up. Then u can stop pressing x button down and it should go into recovery.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  5. YankInDaSouth
    Offline

    YankInDaSouth Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,979
    Likes Received:
    52
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Sharpsburg, GA
    Pull the battery, then hold the x and power the device up to boot into recovery. From recovery restore your latest nandroid backup ...

    Sent from my Sourcery infused DROID
  6. Abkelley
    Offline

    Abkelley New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i keep doin reboot recovery .... but doesnt fix problem....
  7. YankInDaSouth
    Offline

    YankInDaSouth Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,979
    Likes Received:
    52
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Sharpsburg, GA
    This happened to me not too long ago. I kept trying to boot into recovery after a boot loop and I couldn't. So, I powered it up normally and the phone booted up.

    How was your battery charge prior to flashing? Could the battery be dead?

    Sent from my Sourcery infused DROID
  8. Nolenm
    Offline

    Nolenm New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    wichita ks
    Did you wipe data???

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  9. superglen99
    Offline

    superglen99 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    779
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Auburn,WA
    Did you make a back up? You can install it from recovery. Go down to nandroid and select it then restore then choose a previous rom
  10. Glueeater
    Offline

    Glueeater New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did you wait longer than 10 minutes to let the phone boot? The first boot is the longest, and judging by your posting style you seem frantic.
  11. YankInDaSouth
    Offline

    YankInDaSouth Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,979
    Likes Received:
    52
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Sharpsburg, GA
    Abkelley - status update?? Did you get it? you still in boot loop hell?
  12. Godric
    Offline

    Godric New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I actually had this problem when I first rooted and put cyan up lol
  13. MistaWolfe
    Offline

    MistaWolfe New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I promote this post...
  14. powder
    Offline

    powder New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    the evergreen state
    Is rom manager the only one that can use it's downloads? If it's just a zip, just wipe your cache and reflash from recovery.
Search tags for this page
cyanogen mod s3 keep spinning
,
cyanogenmod arrow keeps spinnig
,

cyanogenmod blue arrow keeps spinning

,

cyanogenmod blue arrow keeps spinning samsung s4

,
cyanogenmod freezing on spinning circle
,

cyanogenmod keeps spinning

,
cyanogenmod s3 blue arrow spinning
,
cyanogenmod spinning circle recovery s4
,
cynogenmod blue circle
,
iget cyanogenmod and acircleing arrow droid razr max hd
,
my cyanogen mod just spins
,

spinning cyanogenmod