1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Help! Need to sbf

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by pls3399, May 26, 2011.

  1. pls3399
    Offline

    pls3399 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am stuck on a bootloop and need to sbf (nothing else will work). Is there an easier way to get back to Liberty then to sbf to froyo, then root, install the gb leak, and finally install liberty? It's a very timely process.

    Thank you in advance.

    Sent from my Galaxy Tab using DroidForums
  2. TheSwaggeR
    Offline

    TheSwaggeR New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    744
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are you using the Galaxy Tab or a Droid 2 phone?
  3. pls3399
    Offline

    pls3399 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The device that needs to be fixed is my D2

    Sent from my Galaxy Tab using DroidForums
  4. DroidMakesPwn
    Offline

    DroidMakesPwn New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are you on gb right now or froyo. Do you have backups made? Have you tried stock recovery clear cache and factory reset more than once?
  5. pls3399
    Offline

    pls3399 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was on Liberty .5 and tried installing a dx theme and now stuck in a bootloop. I have factory reset and cleared cache, from the bootloader, but to no avail. I can't get into bootstrap recovery. I did backup before this.

    Sent from my Galaxy Tab using DroidForums
  6. DroidMakesPwn
    Offline

    DroidMakesPwn New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not saying you didn't do it but just in case to try and get to bootstrap you just did a battery pull during the moto loading screen?
  7. pls3399
    Offline

    pls3399 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I did not know that trick. Thank you so much.

    Sent from my Galaxy Tab using DroidForums
  8. DroidMakesPwn
    Offline

    DroidMakesPwn New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No problem.