HELP!!!! My rooted d2g keeps switching from 3g to H

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by Taino2539, Jan 14, 2012.

  1. Taino2539

    Taino2539 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Everywhere
    Ratings:
    +0
    I recently did the radiocomm hack so I can tether. It worked fine. But now everytime I try to use the tether it switches from 3g to H and it says 3g host link lost and i cant tether. Can this be fixed?
    Also b4 the update I had perfect 3g in this same location.




    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2012
  2. Gasai Yuno

    Gasai Yuno Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    758
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rausu-cho
    Ratings:
    +0
    H is HSPA, also known as 3.5G GSM. I'm not quite sure why would you get that on CDMA. (I presume you're on Verizon?)
     
  3. Taino2539

    Taino2539 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Everywhere
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes im on Verizon. Do u think it has anything to do with radioocom and changing the radio settings?


    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  4. Gasai Yuno

    Gasai Yuno Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2011
    Messages:
    758
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rausu-cho
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'd say it's quite possible since modification of NV items tampers with hardware directly.
     
Search tags for this page

android keeps switching to 3g

,

galaxy nexus 3g hsdpa switching

,

h rooted phone

,

how to change from h to 3g

,

keeps switching to h android

,

phone keeps switching between 3g and h

,

why phone keep switch from h to 3g