1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Help ! My Droid is in Spanish...(I think?)

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by JoeOxfordCT, Nov 12, 2009.

  1. JoeOxfordCT
    Offline

    JoeOxfordCT New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CT
    Hi All,

    Just posted about my Droid not powering up....well I kept checking and it finally powered up but now all the language is in spanish ? I think....I tried going to Settings which is now Configuracion....but I can't find or understand how & where to change it back to English.....:blink:
  2. RinTinTigger
    Offline

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,905
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    I think our SuperMod Sam is capable of good spanish ;)

    Maybe contact him to help out!
  3. wsbsteven
    Offline

    wsbsteven New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    youtube.com/wimervision
    Settings, go 10 down to idioma & del teclado, then click the first one (seleccionar pais), then the first one again.
  4. searayman
    Offline

    searayman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    949
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    mine is mostly in English but like when i go to add gadgets a few are in Spanish... anyone know how to fix this? For instance I have:

    Astrid (english)
    Calendario (spanish)
    Calendario Corprativo (spanish)
    Control de energia (spanish)
    Facebook (english)
    etc....

    half english half spanish...kind of strange.
  5. JoeOxfordCT
    Offline

    JoeOxfordCT New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CT
    Uh eventually figured it out.....don't ask me how I got there but I got it back to English....:\
  6. wsbsteven
    Offline

    wsbsteven New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    youtube.com/wimervision
    That's because Facebook and Astrid are name brands and do not have a Spanish equivalent. It's like when watching Spanish TV and you will hear Pepsi or Motorola in a string of Spanish words.
  7. searayman
    Offline

    searayman New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    949
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yea but the rest of my phone is in english so this does not make any sense...
  8. wsbsteven
    Offline

    wsbsteven New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    youtube.com/wimervision
    Yeah I don't know why the apps are in Spanish but knew why some appeared as English.
  9. IML
    Offline

    IML New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Had the same problem with somehow Droid showing Spanish. Followed the tips from here on how to set it back to English. But now the Widgets menu is mostly Spanish. Can't find a way to change it back.
Search tags for this page
android in spanish
,
change droid back to english
,
droid how to change phone from spanish to english
,
droid spanish
,
droid x is in spanish
,
how do i change my android back to english from spanish
,

how do i change my droid back to english

,

how do i change my phone from spanish to english

,
how do you change a droid phone from spanish to english
,
how to change my phone back to english
,
how to change phone from spanish to english
,

how to set my android to english

,
how to set my android to english from spanish
,

my android is in spanish

,
why is my phone in spanish