HELP! Messaging is black and blue!

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by 91LudeSiT, Aug 19, 2010.

  1. 91LudeSiT
    Offline

    91LudeSiT Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am using the no theme room, but when I updated to 4.7 messaging is now black and blue themed, not stock themed. This is a huge detraction to readability, is there a way to fix this, I accidentally deleted my nandroid of 4.6.
     
  2. Tornado Rex
    Offline

    Tornado Rex Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just noticed mine is too (I use ChompSMS). I'm guessing Chevy put the wrong messaging .apk in the stock theme.
     
  3. 91LudeSiT
    Offline

    91LudeSiT Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well then when chevy finally shows up I guess it will be a simple fix. Chevy can you give us an update that replaces the messaging to the stock theme.
     
  4. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    So you downloaded the STOCK theme ROM, and you got the black/blue MMS? OK ya that shouldn't have happened - if you are talking about the THEMED rom, that was intentional
     
  5. nukem
    Offline

    nukem New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I downloaded the no theme ROM from ChevyNo1's web page and some parts are themes. The parts I've noticed are the text messaging and the Google Tool bar.
     
  6. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    I will check it out - thx for the report!
     
  7. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
  8. heleos
    Offline

    heleos Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Also, the drop down menus (for power off etc) have blue circles instead of black. Not a big deal to me, but might have came from the blue theme?
     
  9. 91LudeSiT
    Offline

    91LudeSiT Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you chevy, beer money on the way.:heart:

    EDIT: Chevy sent enough to get a good six pack. I had the Sam Adams Blackberry Witbier last night, much recommended.
     
  10. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    You mean when you press and hold the power button? I just checked and I'm not seeing that ...
     
  11. heleos
    Offline

    heleos Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah.. I just checked it too, and its fine. I know I saw it somewhere though. let me find it and get back to you!
     
  12. heleos
    Offline

    heleos Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Found it! Adding google search widget to homescreen is one
     
  13. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +5
    Yep - I have that one fixed already :)
     
  14. heleos
    Offline

    heleos Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    oh :( Well, good quick work!

    Another random question... I used to be able to download zips no problem with stock browser in sapphire, now I cant.... did i break a setting on my phone?
     
  15. heleos
    Offline

    heleos Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Replaced blue messaging with the update, and its doing some weird stuff.

    If I go into settings, it lets me go in there for about 2 seconds, then kicks me back to the main 'compose message' screen