Help me please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by pikafrogbro, Mar 30, 2011.

  1. pikafrogbro

    pikafrogbro New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My stupid little brother was messing around with my phone today and apparently used an app to set my screen resolution to 300 and now everything is to big to even enter my password to change the settings back please help me and get back to me ASAP!!!!! I just got this phone like 3 weeks ago and i cant let my parents find out that my phone is screwed up! Please help me!!!! This happened using LCDDensity if that helps at all! Please help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
  2. Snow02

    Snow02 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,341
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +9
    What device/rom are you on?
     
  3. pikafrogbro

    pikafrogbro New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the lg vortex with version 2.2 and i am on the stock rom although i am running panda home
     
  4. BodyBagz

    BodyBagz Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,199
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    North Alabama
    Ratings:
    +5
    If he did it with the app you mentioned, why dont you just go back into that app and adjust it back down til you get it back to where it needs to be?
     
  5. Snow02

    Snow02 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,341
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +9
    The lcd density is set in the build.prop. Are you rooted?
     
  6. pikafrogbro

    pikafrogbro New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you read my whole post?
     
  7. Snow02

    Snow02 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,341
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +9
    What password is it you need to enter?
     
  8. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,346
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    Are you rooted?

    If you don't care about texts or any programs you could do a factory reset on the phone through recovery.
     
  9. adsfa34

    adsfa34 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    My suggestion is to perform a factory data reset. This would erase whatever app has control over your pixel density. Since you're not rooted, your options are fewer, but that would do the trick.

    You can do this without having to log into your phone, it's doable from the stock android recovery. Off-hand I'm not sure how to boot into recovery on your device, but Google is your friend on that one. Just pull your battery, put it back in and boot into recovery. Select factory data reset -- this will erase all your apps and data, unfortunately.

    Google will restore your apps, but not your data. Your sdcard will not lose any data. Once it finishes, you will need to sign back into your Google account.

    Since you have lost access to your phone since you can't enter your PIN/password, that is your only option as far as I know.

    Good luck! Hope that helps --

    Sent from Sourcery
     
  10. adsfa34

    adsfa34 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    LOL dang! You beat me to it guidot!

    Sent from Sourcery
     
  11. pikafrogbro

    pikafrogbro New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    OMG I fixed it

    Sent from my Vortex using DroidForums
     
  12. adsfa34

    adsfa34 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nice! I'd say that's a win! :)

    Sent from Sourcery
     
Search tags for this page

lg vortex factory rom